MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: reputation question
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
is it possible to use the code that links the post reputation with this tutorial?

http://community.mybb.com/thread-44236.html
This is already in mybb 1.6 with this button:
[Image: postbit_reputation.gif]
(2011-01-01, 03:51 AM)alv4 Wrote: [ -> ]This is already in mybb 1.6 with this button:
[Image: postbit_reputation.gif]

correct, but I also want to incorporate it into the 'rate me' like the tutorial lists.
Go to: ACP > Templates > Postbit Templates > postbit_author_user > and add the following code in the bottom of all code;
<br />Rate:&nbsp;{$post['button_rep']}

Should result into this;
[attachment=21087]
(2011-01-01, 06:20 AM)Yaldaram Wrote: [ -> ]Go to: ACP > Templates > Postbit Templates > postbit_author_user > and add the following code in the bottom of all code;
<br />Rate:&nbsp;{$post['button_rep']}

Should result into this;

thanks, but is there any way to simply use text over the actual button?

Yes,

Replace the above code with the following;
<br/>Rate:&nbsp;<a href="javascript:MyBB.reputation({$post['uid']},{$post['pid']});">Rep Me</a>
(2011-01-01, 09:49 AM)Yaldaram Wrote: [ -> ]Yes,

Replace the above code with the following;
<br/>Rate:&nbsp;<a href="javascript:MyBB.reputation({$post['uid']},{$post['pid']});">Rep Me</a>

thank you!
Thanks.