2011-01-31, 12:18 PM
2011-01-31, 06:25 PM
You'll need to do a couple things to do this. You will need to have HTML enabled in the forum. You will also need to alter the table mybb_usergroups. Run these SQL Queries to add the field for it:
Replace dbname with the name of your database.
Then go to the inc/class_parser.php file.
Find
ALTER TABLE `mybb_usergroups` ADD `canhtml` TINYINT( 1 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0'
UPDATE `dbname`.`mybb_usergroups` SET `canhtml` = '1' WHERE `mybb_usergroups`.`gid` =3;
UPDATE `dbname`.`mybb_usergroups` SET `canhtml` = '1' WHERE `mybb_usergroups`.`gid` =4;
UPDATE `dbname`.`mybb_usergroups` SET `canhtml` = '1' WHERE `mybb_usergroups`.`gid` =6;
Replace dbname with the name of your database.
Then go to the inc/class_parser.php file.
Find
// Fix up HTML inside the code tags so it is clean
if($options['allow_html'] != 0)
{
$text[2] = $this->parse_html($text[2]);
}
replace with // Fix up HTML inside the code tags so it is clean
$mysqlquery="SELECT * FROM mybb_users WHERE usergroup='4' OR usergroup='6' OR usergroup='3'";
mysql_query($mysqlquery);
$allowedusers=mysql_query($mysqlquery);
foreach ($allowedusers as $posthtml)
{
$posthtml=1;
}
if($options['allow_html'] != 0 && $posthtml==1)
{
$text[2] = $this->parse_html($text[2]);
}
That should work. 2011-01-31, 09:11 PM
(2011-01-31, 06:25 PM)dragonexpert Wrote: [ -> ]You'll need to do a couple things to do this. You will need to have HTML enabled in the forum. You will also need to alter the table mybb_usergroups. Run these SQL Queries to add the field for it:Or -ALTER TABLE `mybb_usergroups` ADD `canhtml` TINYINT( 1 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0'
UPDATE `dbname`.`mybb_usergroups` SET `canhtml` = '1' WHERE `mybb_usergroups`.`gid` =3; UPDATE `dbname`.`mybb_usergroups` SET `canhtml` = '1' WHERE `mybb_usergroups`.`gid` =4; UPDATE `dbname`.`mybb_usergroups` SET `canhtml` = '1' WHERE `mybb_usergroups`.`gid` =6;
Replace dbname with the name of your database.
Then go to the inc/class_parser.php file.
Findreplace with// Fix up HTML inside the code tags so it is clean if($options['allow_html'] != 0) { $text[2] = $this->parse_html($text[2]); }
That should work.// Fix up HTML inside the code tags so it is clean $mysqlquery="SELECT * FROM mybb_users WHERE usergroup='4' OR usergroup='6' OR usergroup='3'"; mysql_query($mysqlquery); $allowedusers=mysql_query($mysqlquery); foreach ($allowedusers as $posthtml) { $posthtml=1; } if($options['allow_html'] != 0 && $posthtml==1) { $text[2] = $this->parse_html($text[2]); }
You need a plugin. I'll go looking around and report back.
2011-03-20, 04:57 AM
Here you go... Have to subscribe to get it though. I just got it and it works great!
http://www.mybbcentral.com/thread-1678.html
http://www.mybbcentral.com/thread-1678.html
2011-03-20, 05:50 AM
(2011-03-20, 04:57 AM)Jayfore Wrote: [ -> ]Here you go... Have to subscribe to get it though. I just got it and it works great!
http://www.mybbcentral.com/thread-1678.html
Here is another: http://yaldaram.com/showthread.php?tid=336