MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Theme suddenly dissapeared
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello everyone. I'm quite new to MyBB, but this just boggled my mind. I added a theme, gamemania, which I found here. It was working just fine. Now I refreshed my forum 15 minutes ago and suddenly the theme is gone and everything is white. I haven't changed anything as far as I know off. I even added it again, and this isn't working either.

http://forums.tribalentropy.com/index.php

Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance.
Check if /images/gamesmania/ is in your image folder, That seems to be the problem.

If its not there just Download Gamesmania again and upload the image folder to the image file.
Ok well I said I'm new to mybb. So sorry for my noobness. Image folder and image file? Where can I find these?

You know you when you downloaded Gamesmania, There should be a folder called Images, Just go into there and move the "gamemania" image folder over to your image folder on your mybb installation.

so it would be image/gamesmania
Make sure ./cache/, ./cache/themes/, and any folders inside here are CHMOD to 777. It's not about missing images, the CSS files return a 403 Forbidden error when you try and load them.
Well in the acp it says this:

All of the required files and directories have the proper CHMOD settings.

There were two who weren't set up properly, but the skin did function even because of that.

Maybe I did something wrong in the file manager. This is the first time I have shared hosting, and I'm a total noob (read doing something without a clue what it does).

Edit: If someone is willing to help me asap, that'd be awesome. I'm just itching to get to work on my forums. Already have possible future staff. I just am not able to figure this out myself >.>