MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Inline Moderation/Quick Edit not working
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
http://http://www.talkclevelandsports.com

I've checked to make sure all my javascript files are there and that they are in my headerinclude

Also, tried what this post said and it didn't help either http://community.mybb.com/thread-74132-p...#pid542306

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

I think something in my headerinclude is conflicting because when I edit it to be the same as the default it works fine, but with the changes I've maded (adding other jscript/jquery lines) it doesn't work.
You have jquery in your site.

Add this right after the jquery source

<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
</script>
That makes the inline moderation/quick edit work, but the jquery effects (the major menu dropdown) no longer work.

Well, then you'll have to figure out how to make the script you're using for your menus to play nice with the edit functions of MyBB.
http://docs.jquery.com/Using_jQuery_with..._Libraries

Have you tried adding the noconflict code in the menu jscript?




I was just looking at that site Toungue lol..


(2011-04-26, 11:10 PM)- G33K - Wrote: [ -> ]Have you tried adding the noconflict code in the menu jscript?

Can you elaborate on what you mean here? I added to code you posted above below the conflicting call to the jquery file and it caused the menu to stop working.
<script type='text/javascript' src="http://www.talkclevelandsports.com/jscripts/jq13.js"></script>
What I mean is something like this: (Its a shorter version of the 3rd example in the jquery link posted above)

jQuery.noConflict();
jQuery(function($) {

\\ Your jQuery code goes here

});

You would have to do this for any of your scripts that are relying on jquery.
Ya I tried that already.. I read some more on some other pages and they all said the conflict had to do with prototype.js and my jquery plugin use of the '$' symbol.. so I just changed the '$' in prototype.js to '$$$' and now I can use my inline moderation (quick edit still doesn't work)

This obviously is a poor workaround.. I'll keep reading and if I find a better solution I'll post here as I've seen others with this same problem
(2011-04-26, 10:46 PM)- G33K - Wrote: [ -> ]You have jquery in your site.

Add this right after the jquery source

<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
</script>

I have same problem. Where to add it?
(2011-06-12, 04:56 PM)Nidza Wrote: [ -> ]I have same problem. Where to add it?

If you find something of jQuery in your headerinclude template, add it below:
<script type="text/javascript" src="path/to/jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>

But it can also be something else. If you can't find it, please post the URL to your forum.