MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Choose ubuntu 11 over windows?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Would you choose ubuntu over windows 7?
i am in a fix and don't really get the point why i "should" like it more than windows,
do you have a reason?

EDIT:poll added, my choice is windows as i have no experience with ubuntu right now
I personally choose to boot into ubuntu more than I do windows 7. I just feel so much more comfortable with the interface and love how I have everything setup and at my fingertips.
I personally don't right now, because I can't get my wireless card to work with it (I have a BC4311). Other than that, it's alright (though I have to admit I use XUbuntu), but I still use and prefer Vista as my primary OS. Vista can handle my multi-monitor setup better than Ubuntu (read: Vista can handle it, unlike Ubuntu).
Used to, until it started hiccuping too much with my graphics card and I couldn't boot and was sick of reinstalling.
Now I'm running 7, and I'm sad Sad
I've ditched Windows completely. I have no need for it, and I use Linux most of my day anyway.
Surprised at all the people having issues actually. Whilst Unity is a bit buggy, the core OS has always been supremely stable for me - the only errors being in fact caused by human error on my part.
(2011-05-19, 03:02 PM)Firestryke31 Wrote: [ -> ]I personally don't right now, because I can't get my wireless card to work with it (I have a BC4311). Other than that, it's alright (though I have to admit I use XUbuntu), but I still use and prefer Vista as my primary OS. Vista can handle my multi-monitor setup better than Ubuntu (read: Vista can handle it, unlike Ubuntu).

BC4311? I use Ubuntu and that works for me. Connect to a wired connection, go into synaptic, click update (or whatever it is), and then it should be there. It is the broadcom wireless sta, isnt it?