MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Who's online - showing guests logging in
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello people! I apology if this problem has been already posted on this forum but I didn't find it anywhere.

Each time I go to Who's online list of my forum I notice there is always at least 3-4(sometimes 10+) guests trying to log in and so on constantly for hours. To be the worst, when I check their IP adress it clearly shows that they are all listed on stopforumspam site.
Actually I don't remember when was the last time that the list was clean without those spam-bots/whatever that are constantly trying to log in.

Am I just simply being a total newbie yet again Smile And should I know that such thing is normal since spam bots are always trying to hack/register to various forums?
Or is this actually a valid issue?

I didn't notice a lot of people logging in to this forum at this moment, even though its incomparably bigger than my forum(48 members), and probably those few who are logging are just a regular people trying to log in Big Grin

Any help would be appreciated! Smile
I think you're just being a little overly concerned. I get the same thing on my forums.

Also, I just went through the Who's Online pages here and out of 120 users online it showed 18 registering or lgging in.

And on my forum, Google has basically taken up a permanent residence. Smile
Thank you for the reply mark-in-dallas!

Look, you have 120 users online(that's btw sick! I wish I'll achieve that someday too Big Grin)...but I get barely 2-4 registered users online simultaneously.

For example right now I have 9 of those logging-in bots standing there for quite some time and all of their ip adresses are listed on stopforumspam Sad, just 2 members online including myself, 1 real person guest viewing the board...and yeah one google Big Grin
Isn't that a bit awkward!?