MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Moving to another host, sql error
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Following a guide I uploaded all the files first to the new host, then created a new database and imported all the files from the backup I made (already edited the config.php), but then I tryed to enter my forum and this error appears:

[Image: Cw2bi.png]
This occurs when you are using MySQL and the database name or database username is incorrect in ./inc/config.php. To fix this, open ./inc/config.php and check the entries for $config['database']['database'] and $config['database']['username']. If you do not know what needs to be here, contact your host provider.
[wiki]http://wiki.mybb.com/index.php/Help:Common_Error_Messages[/wiki]
Im so stupid, forgot to add the user to the corresponding database Toungue

But now I have another problem:

My forum and the admincp appears with an error on the header:

Forum
http://i.imgur.com/VQcKx.png

AdminCP
http://i.imgur.com/dILJx.png

Also when I enter de Admincp and enter some place it asks me again to login. this happens every time I click on another place
And also, my forum is in spanish, so the Ñ and the thinks like ó appear something like this: é
For login logout, read the sticky: http://community.mybb.com/thread-74904.html

For the error, you probably have edited the file incorrectly, added something above <?php or below ?> lines.
The login/logout thing then must be because Im using the temporary link, so Ill wait till DNS updates.

For the error I didnt edited anything on the header, so I dont understand why is this happening =(
(2011-06-01, 06:06 PM)PabloW Wrote: [ -> ]For the error I didnt edited anything on the header, so I dont understand why is this happening =(

Did you edited any core file ?
(2011-06-01, 06:08 PM)Yaldaram Wrote: [ -> ]
(2011-06-01, 06:06 PM)PabloW Wrote: [ -> ]For the error I didnt edited anything on the header, so I dont understand why is this happening =(

Did you edited any core file ?

Not sure what core files are. I just edited the footer when the forum was on the other host, but just to add a paypal donate button. Im sure thats not the issue.

I also have 1 plugin installed, for showing an image as the favicon. Do you think this is the problem?

edit: just deactived it, but nothing happened
Your host should disable magic_quotes, but as a temp fix, in ./inc/class_core.php, find:

if(get_magic_quotes_gpc())
{
	$this->magicquotes = 1;
	$this->strip_slashes_array($_POST);
	$this->strip_slashes_array($_GET);
	$this->strip_slashes_array($_COOKIE);
}
set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);

change it to:

if(@get_magic_quotes_gpc())
{
	$this->magicquotes = 1;
	$this->strip_slashes_array($_POST);
	$this->strip_slashes_array($_GET);
	$this->strip_slashes_array($_COOKIE);
}
@set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);
Done, but nothing changed =/

Actually I didnt edited nothing, the footer thing for paypal was just a template.
Open /inc/class_error.php and make sure there are no extra spaces or newline before <?php or after ?>
Pages: 1 2