MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Installation fails with SQLite3
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This is my first time trying to install MyBB (1.6.03). I'm on Ubuntu 11.04 and want to use SQLite After the installer checked that permissions were OK, it created the tables:
Quote:Table Creation

Connection to the database server and table you specified was successful.

Database Engine: SQLite 3.7.4

The MyBB database tables will now be created.
Creating table mybb_adminlog...done
Creating table mybb_adminoptions...done
Creating table mybb_adminsessions...done
Creating table mybb_adminviews...done
Creating table mybb_announcements...done
Creating table mybb_attachments...done
Creating table mybb_attachtypes...done
Creating table mybb_awaitingactivation...done
[snipped]
All tables have been created, click Next to populate them.

After clicking Next, I got an unfinished page displaying

Quote:Table Population

Now that the basic tables have been created, it's time to insert the default data.

The PHP error was:

Quote:"PHP Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'PDOException' with message 'SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1 no such table: mybb_attachtypes' in /var/www/qsforum/inc/db_pdo.php:67
Stack trace:
#0 /var/www/qsforum/inc/db_pdo.php(67): PDO->query('INSERT INTO myb...', 4)
#1 /var/www/qsforum/inc/db_sqlite.php(189): dbpdoEngine->query('INSERT INTO myb...')
#2 /var/www/qsforum/install/index.php(1625): DB_SQLite->query('INSERT INTO myb...')
#3 /var/www/qsforum/install/index.php(186): populate_tables()
#4 {main}
thrown in /var/www/qsforum/inc/db_pdo.php on line 67"

What exactly is the problem here? Does MyBB actually support SQLite?

In "SQLite 3 Database Settings", I left "Database Path" empty. Might this be the problem? But the next page (the first output above) shows that the tables were created, so they must've been created in some SQLite file (though I couldn't find one yet).