MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Theme Appraisal
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
While I cannot sell the theme in the Marketplace because it is IPB, I would like to receive an honest quote on the theme. I acquired the theme when I bought the forum a long time ago and since I have no experience in theming, I am not sure what a "good" price to sell it for. I do not want to be low-balled.

So please post what you would pay for the skin.

Link: http://zooz.9.forumer.com/

Thanks in advance.
I understand the style, and, but really, unless its either completely exclusive, or free, i dont' se it be used much, unless you release multiple colours.
I don't really like it tbh. I'd say...free? ~10-20$?
(2011-06-11, 10:08 PM)Aristotle Wrote: [ -> ]I understand the style, and, but really, unless its either completely exclusive, or free, i dont' se it be used much, unless you release multiple colours.

The theme is custom. I bought it with the forum from the original designer.

As for modifying colors, I don't have the knowledge to do that Big Grin
How much did you buy it for?
Well if it was for MyBB it's be $10 max. But since it's IPB it automatically raises the price, I'd say about $50-65 for exclusive rights.
(2011-06-11, 10:58 PM)pyridine Wrote: [ -> ]Well if it was for MyBB it's be $10 max. But since it's IPB it automatically raises the price, I'd say about $50-65 for exclusive rights.

I don't use IPB so I'm looking for the most I can get out of it. Does anyone know of any sites where I can sell the theme? Any forum for selling ipb themes?
(2011-06-11, 10:58 PM)pyridine Wrote: [ -> ]Well if it was for MyBB it's be $10 max. But since it's IPB it automatically raises the price, I'd say about $50-65 for exclusive rights.

It's IPB 1.3 :p So honestly this isn't worth anything.