MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: What do you think? How can I improve?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello,

I am not really good at making themes, this is why I usually use an already made theme and modify it to my needs. I am getting slightly better (at least faster) at doing this.
I have just started a new little forum for MyBB discussions and also to host my plugins and then had to "make" a theme. So I had this theme I kept on the side for a long time to have a look later Jordan Lovelle made, I find it lovely. I used this one. Made some heavy modifications though.
Now I'm expecting from you guys to tell me what you think about the theme, and how I could improve it.

MyBB Talk

Thank you.
I like it Smile

The postbit buttons need some improvement though. The blue icon background doesn't fit with the light blue accent color so recoloring that would make it work perfectly. Also, try making the gradients less intense, meaning there shouldn't be too much of a change between the two colors.
This is Portal 2 theme by Jordan L. you ripped the theme.
Yeah, didn't look at the footer but keep the copyright even if you modify it.
Wbdev: go jump off a bridge you useless thing.

@wbdev: where to start? You obviously didn't read this thread and you obviously didn't read the "about" note. How come this was too hard for you? And even though, I didn't rip anything, it's a free to use & modify theme. And when I look at the comments in reputation I can see you "steal themes and remove copyright". So yeah.. You just wasted some numeric space.
Stupid kid.

@Ferron: thank you for the feed-back and yeah I more or les think the same about the buttons, but I find it hard finding a good color scheme. About the note to the original theme maker, look closer Wink