MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Help Installing My Advertisements Plugin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have downloaded this "My Advertisements" plugin: http://mods.mybb.com/view/my-advertisements I am new to MyBB, and the only instructions for installation are "Upload contents of the Upload folder to the root of your MyBB installation." The upload folder contains two items, a folder called "inc" and a folder called "jscripts". Does this mean that I am just supposed to upload both of these folders directly into the "forums" folder? It already contains two folders with the same names. Am I supposed to overwrite those folders? Or am I really supposed to upload only the items from these folders? To be clear, there are also multiple levels of sub-folders within those two folders. Any help would be appreciated.

Edited to add: I chose this plugin because it seemed to be the most highly recommended, and it also seemed to be pretty flexible. If anybody has any other plugins they prefer, I would be interested in hearing about them.
Just overwrite the folders. It won't affect any other files.
Got it. Thanks. I didn't want to overwrite anything important. I appreciate the help!
Huh? Isn't this supposed to go in the inc > plugin folder?

Especially in MyBB 1.8 upwards. Overwriting the existing inc and jscripts folders seems very dodgy to me..
(2016-02-24, 01:48 AM)HvK Wrote: [ -> ]Huh? Isn't this supposed to go in the inc > plugin folder?

Especially in MyBB 1.8 upwards. Overwriting the existing inc and jscripts folders seems very dodgy to me..

If it's a single PHP file, yes. It depends on how the author packaged it.