MyBB Community Forums
Issue Resolved Button - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Extensions (https://community.mybb.com/forum-201.html)
+--- Forum: Plugins (https://community.mybb.com/forum-73.html)
+---- Forum: Plugin Requests (https://community.mybb.com/forum-65.html)
+---- Thread: Issue Resolved Button (/thread-24011.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


RE: Issue Resolved Button - maatty - 2007-09-16

LeX- Wrote:Updated; you can enter fids where you want the solve button to appear.

This is just great to have the ability to limit it a certain forum. I hope I'm not asking too much: why do you think the dot_solved.gif doesn't show in my forum after pressing the "solve" button, although I have placed it in the ./images/ folder?

Regards


RE: Issue Resolved Button - LeX- - 2007-09-16

Can i have a link to your testforum ?


RE: Issue Resolved Button - maatty - 2007-09-16

LeX- Wrote:Can i have a link to your testforum ?

I have just installed it in my main forum, and still having the same problem. I'll pm you a user account with a link to the forum to which this plugin is applied.

Regards


RE: Issue Resolved Button - LeX- - 2007-09-16

maatty Wrote:
LeX- Wrote:Can i have a link to your testforum ?

I have just installed it in my main forum, and still having the same problem. I'll pm you a user account with a link to the forum to which this plugin is applied.

Regards

Can anyone confirm this issue, that the icon doesn't change when a thread is marked as solved ?


RE: Issue Resolved Button - pepotiger - 2007-09-16

confirmed here (tested on my local host) and I tryed to see the plugin source code
there is no code for the dot_solved.gif icon


RE: Issue Resolved Button - LeX- - 2007-09-17

pepotiger Wrote:confirmed here (tested on my local host) and I tryed to see the plugin source code
there is no code for the dot_solved.gif icon

Then you probably didn't look very well,
function solved_forum()
{
	global $db, $mybb, $thread, $theme, $folder, $folder_label;
	if($thread['solved'] == "yes")
	{
		$folder = "dot_solved";
		$folder_label = "This Thread Is Marked As Solved";
	}
}

Works overhere, don't know what the problem could be ^^


RE: Issue Resolved Button - pepotiger - 2007-09-17

yes you are right sorry, I was searching for dot_solved.gif thats why I said there is no code for it..
but it's still not working!!


RE: Issue Resolved Button - LeX- - 2007-09-17

The only possible cause i can come up with, is because the hook ( forumdisplay_thread_end ) is too near the eval of the thread info.

		$plugins->run_hooks("forumdisplay_thread_end");
		eval("\$threads .= \"".$templates->get("forumdisplay_thread")."\";");
You could try to move the hook upwards.
Maybe a dev can answer this question, when a hook is called does it execute all the code that comes with the hookcall, before it continues with the code below the hook ? =/


RE: Issue Resolved Button - maatty - 2007-09-17

LeX- Wrote:
		$plugins->run_hooks("forumdisplay_thread_end");
		eval("\$threads .= \"".$templates->get("forumdisplay_thread")."\";");
Could you please tell me where to place this code in the script because it does not exist in the script which you posted.

Regards


RE: Issue Resolved Button - LeX- - 2007-09-17

maatty Wrote:
LeX- Wrote:
		$plugins->run_hooks("forumdisplay_thread_end");
		eval("\$threads .= \"".$templates->get("forumdisplay_thread")."\";");
Could you please tell me where to place this code in the script because it does not exist in the script which you posted.

Regards

That's code from MyBB =P if you want to know its in forumdisplay.php =P I was just pointing out how close the hook ( which is used in the plugin ) is near the eval ( printing out a thread ), so the plugin cant do his job properly ( changing the icon ) cause the eval is just behind the hook. What you could try is to move the hook, for ex.

Open forumdisplay.php
Find && Replace
$plugins->run_hooks("forumdisplay_thread_end");

Put the hook behind this line ( few lines up )
	$inline_edit_tid = $thread['tid'];

Then try to mark a thread as solved and look if the icon is changed.