MyBB Community Forums
[For 1.6] Google SEO 1.6.8 [EOL] - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Resources (https://community.mybb.com/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: Plugins (https://community.mybb.com/forum-73.html)
+---- Forum: Plugin Releases (https://community.mybb.com/forum-102.html)
+---- Thread: [For 1.6] Google SEO 1.6.8 [EOL] (/thread-101262.html)



RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - mujeebdgk - 12-01-2014

can you please give us .htaccess redirect rewrite rules for archives too?

rest of redirect links are working fine but archives are not found in google bot


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - umarizal - 12-14-2014

There is a date for Google Seo plugin for MyBB 1.8.x?


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - rajeevrrs55 - 12-15-2014

Hello developer do u please make this plugin for mybb 1.8.x.


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - Supryk - 12-15-2014

(12-15-2014, 03:56 PM)rajeevrrs55 Wrote: Hello developer do u please make this plugin for mybb 1.8.x.

https://github.com/frostschutz/MyBB-Google-SEO


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - Mitko - 01-06-2015

I have a question for the developer of this plugin. I have a board with Google SEO plugin, installed a really long time ago, 2 years ago, or so. I kept updating it as much as possible, not in time, but sooner or later, I updated the plugin. Lately, it is causing my board a lot of heavy CPU load for some reason. Could it be caused by this plugin?

The plugin table on MySQL has over 2.5M rows, which is even more than the total amount of threads. Any advices?


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - frostschutz - 01-06-2015

In the plugin status, where it says "URL enabled", URL is a link that will optimize the URL database when clicked.

If you still have too many rows afterwards, maybe you changed your URL rules sometime, and thus have a lot of redirect entries? (active column) You could delete those if you don't mind redirects for old URLs (renamed threads and such) no longer working.

In general, though, even with a large table, it should not cause heavy CPU load. The table is never scanned entirely; all queries are indexed. The index may require additional storage, and maybe RAM, but CPU not so much. It would be a different matter if you ever exported/imported the table without taking the indexes along.


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - Manlikemike - 01-07-2015

Hi I removed the {url}-Thread and {url}-Forum from my Google SEO URL URL scheme to just {url} but now my forum posts/threads say "Invalid thread" when trying to view them!

I've updated my htaccess rules and tried resaving forums/categories/clearing cache etc but no joy.

Apparently this is a glitch with an old version but had been fixed? See thread

http://community.mybb.com/thread-162202-post-1130231.html#pid1130231

Hope you can advise/help soon! Thanks!


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - .m. - 01-07-2015

^ please see Avoid Scheme Conflicts


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - Manlikemike - 01-07-2015

(01-07-2015, 02:29 AM).m. Wrote: Avoid Scheme Conflicts
Thanks man you are a legend!

Not only fixed that but found a better solution for it too.

Thanks again. Wink


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - Arka - 01-15-2015

Hi there,

silly question:

Looking on my ACP I am asked to add this to my .htaccess


# Google SEO workaround for search.php highlights:
# Make this rule the first rewrite rule in your .htaccess!
RewriteRule ^([^&]*)&(.*)$ http://autosvezzamento.it/forum/$1?$2 [L,QSA,R=301]

 However in my .htaccess I see this:

# Some hosts require RewriteBase to make RewriteRules work.
RewriteBase /forum/

# Google SEO workaround for search.php highlights:
# Make this rule the first rewrite rule in your .htaccess!
RewriteRule ^([^&]*)&(.*)$ http://autosvezzamento.it/forum/$1?$2 [L,QSA,R=301]

RewriteEngine on
# Some hosts require RewriteBase to make RewriteRules work.
RewriteBase /forum/

Should I remove the first two lines (no idea how they got there) as they look redundant?

UPDATE

Also, there is no www in the web address... Is that correct?
My board in the "settings" was defined without "www" as well... A few days ago I added the www (because I have caching problems... long story Sad ). Should I change it back or is unrelated?

In any case, I have just removed the duplicate lines, but the warning in theh ACP is still there.