MyBB Community Forums
[For 1.6] Google SEO 1.6.8 [EOL] - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Resources (https://community.mybb.com/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: Plugins (https://community.mybb.com/forum-73.html)
+---- Forum: Plugin Releases (https://community.mybb.com/forum-102.html)
+---- Thread: [For 1.6] Google SEO 1.6.8 [EOL] (/thread-101262.html)



RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - MI-6 - 01-20-2015

So I set the separator to '/' even though it told me not to. Now my URLs are broken. I've tried deactivating and reactivating the plugin, redoing the edit to the core files, and reuploaded my .htaccess but nothing has changed it back to how it was before.

Any ideas?

EDIT: Never mind, I just had to make new forums to fix this.


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - Dr_The_One - 01-20-2015

how to change from user-1 or thread-1 to user-Dr_The_One or thread-test.
please help.


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - dev007 - 01-23-2015

will try , good one


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - mujeebdgk - 01-23-2015

(01-20-2015, 06:51 PM)Dr_The_One Wrote: how to change from user-1 or thread-1 to user-Dr_The_One or thread-test.
please help.

you should change .htaccess according to https://github.com/frostschutz/MyBB-Google-SEO/blob/master/htaccess.example.txt


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - PwnEm - 02-03-2015

I just changed my PHP version from 5.2 to 5.3 and the plugin is still working but on the plugin page, I get a message now telling me to add some values to the htaccess file, however, the htaccess file has those values already from before and I just checked it, and there hasn't been a change so not sure why the plugin thinks it's not there.

Nothing appears to be broken functionality wise though as I can access SEO'd URLs just fine.


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - frostschutz - 02-03-2015

@PwnEm: it's probably different escaping, maybe a \- that's now - or the other way around. The escaping function of PHP changed its behaviour at some point. You can update your rules to make the message go away; either variant works so you can also just ignore it.


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - xSicKxSkiLLs - 02-05-2015

Any 1.8 support soon??


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - DevPre - 02-08-2015

@frostschutz On Mybb 1.8.3 there's a bug, when a user is online on his profile appears: "Seeing an Error Page".


Screenshot:
[Image: J5Icn1z.png?1]


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - frostschutz - 02-08-2015

@DevPre: That usually happens when there is a missing image or similar on your site. The user is actually seeing an error page in that case (the 404 error when the browser tries to load an image after loading the page itself).


RE: Google SEO 1.6.8 - Leefish - 02-13-2015

Hi, posting in the 1.6 plugin forum for help on 1.8.3 as this is the support thread.

I am lookingtoupgrade a 1.6.16 forum to 1.8.3 +  . This forum makes extensive use of the Google SEO plugin and is doing very well in Google SERP Smile Obviously Iwould like tokeep it that way and soI tested ona test board that the urls remained identical.

They actually dont Sad

In my 1.6 install my urls are like so

Code:
my-site/forum-forum-1

and the second page is

Code:
my-site/forum-forum-1?page=2


but now on 1.8.3 I see

Code:
my-site/forum-forum-1

and second page is

Code:
my-site/forum-forum-1?page=2&datecut=9999

How can I make that &datecut=9999 go away from the end of the url and still have the threads and posts from the beginning as the default? This happens in showthread and forumdisplay.