MyBB Community Forums
[For 1.6] Google SEO 1.6.8 [EOL] - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Resources (https://community.mybb.com/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: Plugins (https://community.mybb.com/forum-73.html)
+---- Forum: Plugin Releases (https://community.mybb.com/forum-102.html)
+---- Thread: [For 1.6] Google SEO 1.6.8 [EOL] (/thread-101262.html)



RE: Google SEO 1.6.3 - frostschutz - 04-20-2012

(04-14-2012, 07:24 AM)Muz Wrote: how if i use subdomain.domain.com and my mybb folder is on domain.com/forum

Only the URL matters. So if you use subdomain.domain.com/index.php as your forum main page, then your rewritebase is /. Ifyou use domain.com/forum/index.php then the rewritebase is /forum/.

If you use both, well, you can't - you have to redirect one.

(04-15-2012, 01:17 AM)wangoldsdotcom Wrote: why the number 8216 and 8217 appear?

Two possibilities:

1) You enabled the "force uniquifier" option. That'll add the ID to all URLs.

2) The URL without the number is already taken by another thread with similar/identical subject.


RE: Google SEO 1.6.3 - emir.yanliz - 04-24-2012

hi
i wanna add / end of url
how can i do that?
like this:http://mybbgroup.com/mybb-google-seo-plugin-tutorial-for-mybb-1-6/


when i copy url to any where show like this:http://daneshju-club.com/%D8%A8%D8%B1%D9%86%D8%A7%D9%85%D9%87-%D8%AA%D9%85%D8%B1%D9%8A%D9%86-edt-%D9%87%D9%81%D8%AA%D9%87-%D9%86%D9%87%D9%85-%D8%AA%D8%A7-%D8%AF%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%B2%D8%AF%D9%87%D9%85.html?pid=15883#pid15883

if have / or another character end of url its show:http://daneshju-club.com/برنامه-تمرين-edt-هفته-نهم-تا-دوازدهم.html


RE: Google SEO 1.6.3 - NateN34 - 04-25-2012

Well, everything is working amazing, but one huge issue.....

And that is :light (archive) mode". I can visit the http://www.website.com/archive, but when I click the links, it redirects me to a 404 error page. The links in the "archive mode" seem to be formatted like this: http://website.com/archive/index.php/forum-20.html

My question is: Is there anyway to fix this and get archive mode to work?

Thanks in advance,
Nate


RE: Google SEO 1.6.3 - siopk - 04-25-2012

Got another suggestion,
Can we have urls like this

Thread url:
FORUM-NAME.domain.com/thread-THREAD-TITLE

Forum url:
FORUM-NAME.domain.com/


I think having forum name in the thread url as subdomain also will make MyBB software more Google search engine friendly.


Ok, After searching on MyBB, I found that paveman already created something similar for what I am asking for.
http://community.mybb.com/thread-71387-page-2.html?highlight=subdomains

Can you integrate that with Google SEO plugin?
I know there is one mod for Drupal, http://drupal.org/project/subdomain, I want some thing similar

But I think this should be big change in code, maybe few modifications, thank you.
Can you help me make that?


RE: Google SEO 1.6.3 - emir.yanliz - 04-28-2012

plz help me in 503 posts of topic


RE: Google SEO 1.6.3 - hefind - 04-30-2012

This plugin has lots of issues with the Permission Page , especially the 404 page, all the Premission Errors are redirected to the 404 page , any way to stop this? without disabling the 404 Settings?


RE: Google SEO 1.6.3 - Muz - 04-30-2012

Quote:
(04-20-2012, 09:13 PM)frostschutz Wrote: [quote='Muz' pid='845959' dateline='1334388265']
how if i use subdomain.domain.com and my mybb folder is on domain.com/forum

Only the URL matters. So if you use subdomain.domain.com/index.php as your forum main page, then your rewritebase is /. Ifyou use domain.com/forum/index.php then the rewritebase is /forum/.

If you use both, well, you can't - you have to redirect one.

If you use both, well, you can't - you have to redirect one.

I really newbies on site management, i already try the two method but i cant get it working, what do you mean by redirect, can you help me Smile


RE: Google SEO 1.6.3 - mmlg620 - 05-10-2012

Thancks a lot for this great plug-in.

(04-04-2012, 07:52 AM)frostschutz Wrote: You have to edit templates for that. forumdisplay, showthread, etc. The main template for each site contains the <head> <title> etc. tags. Google SEO also sets a variable for the page number you can use for thread titles (see the documentation).

I have a trouble with that (the number of pages) - i do like explain in the documentation :

- in showthread templates, i put
<title>{$thread['subject']}{$google_seo_page}</title>

- in forumdisplay templates, i put
<title>{$mybb->settings['bbname']} - {$foruminfo['name']}{$google_seo_page}</title>

I configure Google SEO Meta like that :

[Image: tnDHq.png?1]

All is ok for the first page for forum and thread
PHP Code:
http://les-smootards-lurrons.fr/Thread-Les-p-tites-becanes-sympas-et-pas-cher 

But not with the others pages (2,3,etc..) - i have that for forum and thread:
PHP Code:
http://les-smootards-lurrons.fr/Thread-Les-p-tites-becanes-sympas-et-pas-cher?page=2 

And my .htaccess seems ok.

Do you have any idea ? Lightbulb
Thancks


RE: Google SEO 1.6.3 - mmlg620 - 05-14-2012

up please if you have any solution.


RE: Google SEO 1.6.3 - frostschutz - 05-14-2012

Looks fine to me, page number shows up for pages > 1, so what's the problem?

If you mean the missing space between Page and the number 2, add a space between {page} and {number} in the page number setting. Otherwise please describe your problem more clearly.