MyBB Community Forums
Where Is The First Post Template? - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Community Archive (https://community.mybb.com/forum-106.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Forums (https://community.mybb.com/forum-143.html)
+---- Forum: Archived Development and Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-155.html)
+----- Forum: MyBB 1.6 (https://community.mybb.com/forum-138.html)
+------ Forum: 1.6 General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-127.html)
+------ Thread: Where Is The First Post Template? (/thread-106985.html)

Pages: 1 2


Where Is The First Post Template? - HARTJA1991 - 2011-11-01

Hi,

I've just installed a plugin that adds an advert alongside the FIRST POST of each thread, but I would like to remove the advert from one of my themes.

I am just wondering, what template holds the code that shows the first post, as I've looked in showthread and postbit and can't seem to find it?

Thanks very much,

James


RE: Where Is The First Post Template? - Everett777 - 2011-11-01

There is no First post template.


RE: Where Is The First Post Template? - HARTJA1991 - 2011-11-01

Thanks for the quick response Smile

I'll re-ask my question then in a different way, where will the code be held that will put the advert in my first post? It'll be a piece of code that says something like {$postad}

Thanks very much.
It would make sense to be in Showthread somewhere but it's not, there's stuff like {$posts} and it could be held in there but I don't know how to find what code the {$posts} is holding... hmm



RE: Where Is The First Post Template? - Nathan Malcolm - 2011-11-01

Most probably in the postbit template.


RE: Where Is The First Post Template? - HARTJA1991 - 2011-11-01

Hmm, here's my postbit template:

---------------------

{$ignore_bit}
<div id="post_{$post['pid']}" style="{$post_visibility}">
<a name="pid{$post['pid']}" id="pid{$post['pid']}"></a>
<div class="post_author">
<span class="float_right datetime smalltext">({$post['postdate']} {$post['posttime']}) </span>
{$post['useravatar']} {$post['profilelink']} {$post['replink']}
</div>
<div class="post_body">
<div class="post_content {$unapproved_shade}">{$post['message']}</div>
{$post['attachments']}
<div class="post_manage"><span style="float: left;">{$post['inlinecheck']}<img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/{$theme['imgdir']}/posted_{$post['mobile']}.png" alt="" width="{$post['mobile']}8" height="{$post['mobile']}8" title="Posted from GoMobile (when icon is displayed)" /></span>{$post['button_warn']}{$post['button_pm']}{$post['button_edit']}{$post['button_quickdelete']}{$post['button_quote']}{$post['button_reply_pm']}{$post['button_replyall_pm']}{$post['button_forward_pm']}{$post['button_delete_pm']}</div>
</div>
</div>

---------------------

Any ideas what I need to edit to get rid of the advert?

Thanks kindly.
I've reverted the postbit back to original and it's still there so it's nothing in there, it might be help within {$post['message']}, do you know how I can edit the code in there?


RE: Where Is The First Post Template? - Paul H. - 2011-11-01

What ad plugin are you using?


RE: Where Is The First Post Template? - HARTJA1991 - 2011-11-01

This one mate: http://community.mybb.com/thread-70018.html


RE: Where Is The First Post Template? - Omar G. - 2011-11-01

You can use php to show content only in first post.

(PHP In Tempaltes or Template Conditionals plugin)


RE: Where Is The First Post Template? - HARTJA1991 - 2011-11-01

What'll the PHP code be mate? And where will it go and that Confused

I'm confused at to where the code for this ad is held Confused


RE: Where Is The First Post Template? - Alan S. - 2011-11-01

That plugin doesn't edit any templates, you'll need to edit the plugin itself.