MyBB Community Forums
my site was hacked.. - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Community Archive (https://community.mybb.com/forum-106.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Forums (https://community.mybb.com/forum-143.html)
+---- Forum: Archived Development and Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-155.html)
+----- Forum: MyBB 1.6 (https://community.mybb.com/forum-138.html)
+------ Forum: 1.6 Security Management and Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-153.html)
+------ Thread: my site was hacked.. (/thread-108677.html)

Pages: 1 2


my site was hacked.. - macneth - 2011-11-29

i just updated to 1.6.5 ang all plugins were updated how could someone hacked my site..???please i need a help only members who have login has experience the hacked page..only om index and portal page...
http://www.mzoneph.com

test account:
username : test
password : 123456
its like a javascript or frame the hacker injected...
i just found the fb profile of the hacker...https://www.facebook.com/specialone.andre


RE: my site was hacked.. - ranjani - 2011-11-29

follow this method


RE: my site was hacked.. - macneth - 2011-11-29

i dont understand sir do i disabled the fb connect plugin to stop the hacker??


RE: my site was hacked.. - mohdows - 2011-11-29

yes disable it


RE: my site was hacked.. - macneth - 2011-11-29

i disabled it what next sir?? the hack page still there..


RE: my site was hacked.. - ranjani - 2011-11-29

if you like to provide required temporary privileges to remove that, then you can PM me


RE: my site was hacked.. - mohdows - 2011-11-29

re upload ur index.php and portal.php from fresh download


RE: my site was hacked.. - macneth - 2011-11-29

(2011-11-29, 11:59 AM)ranjani Wrote: if you like to provide required temporary privileges to remove that, then you can PM me
admin panel sir or on cpanel??

its ok now sir...i removed the "<noscrip><scrip href="hacklinkblah2"></script>" user in my database..thanks for the help much appreciated...


RE: my site was hacked.. - ranjani - 2011-11-29

^ both are required ! you can change passwords in an half-an-hour . OR simply follow the referred post


RE: my site was hacked.. - macneth - 2011-11-29

its ok now sir i removed the user in my database...thank you so much...i just found out that fb connect has holes security Sad