MyBB Community Forums
[Error Message] when moving to another host. - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Community Archive (https://community.mybb.com/forum-106.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Forums (https://community.mybb.com/forum-143.html)
+---- Forum: Archived Development and Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-155.html)
+----- Forum: MyBB 1.6 (https://community.mybb.com/forum-138.html)
+------ Forum: 1.6 General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-127.html)
+------ Thread: [Error Message] when moving to another host. (/thread-121455.html)



when moving to another host. - abhishekkjain - 2012-06-29

I have mybb backup from admin panel (ACP).
I had selected all n downloaded it right from ACP.
I have all files in root directory but they are a week older. I didn't change them.

Now I tried moving and I am getting following error.

MyBB has experienced an internal SQL error and cannot continue.

SQL Error:
1146 - Table 'gindiax1_mybb.mybb_sessions' doesn't exist
Query:
DELETE FROM mybb_sessions WHERE ip='***.***.***.***'
Please contact the MyBB Group for support.


I am not having access to Cpanel now.
Sad

Please check attachment for screenshot.

Update: Other information:

I was using mybb 1.6.6 with many plugins. For security purpose my admin directory was changed and I was using Secondary PIN for accessing ACP.


RE: when moving to another host. - Shannon - 2012-06-29

Make sure your database name corresponds to the specified database name.


RE: when moving to another host. - abhishekkjain - 2012-06-29

(2012-06-29, 02:59 AM)Shannon Wrote: Make sure your database name corresponds to the specified database name.

I have changed it in config file.
I can't set it exactly same as cpanel username are different.

"username_mybb"


RE: when moving to another host. - Yaldaram - 2012-06-29

What plugins you've installed? Please enlist them all. It may be causing due to an old plugin.


RE: when moving to another host. - abhishekkjain - 2012-07-01

(2012-06-29, 10:53 AM)Yaldaram Wrote: What plugins you've installed? Please enlist them all. It may be causing due to an old plugin.

I had used many. So don't remember all of them now.
Sad

BTW is it possible that I make a forum with selected things.
Like I don't want mypoints, and some other things.

I just want my urls to be same. I want thread prefixes, posts and users data.

Is it possible?

BTW 406 error is coming for jquery.cookie.js

Can anyone tell me how to solve this?


RE: when moving to another host. - GunnerAIO - 2012-07-01

Anything thing is possible in one dimension or another... What you can do is use FTP to download your entire website (make sure MyBB is offline and .htaccess is set to only allow your IP address).
Then renable your current MyBB and remove the changes you made in .htaccess.
After this, simply upload EVERYTHING to another host, make sure you CHMOD any folders that need it (if you had a plugin that needed you to do this manually then you will know how, if not no biggie), make the changes needed in your (i forget which php file) I believe config.php or settings.php in your inc folder or admin folder (I'm sorry.. can't remember which one) and change the MySQL location, username, password as needed.

I do this all the time to set up a "test" site to test new plugins so I don't risk jeopardizing my actual site.


RE: when moving to another host. - TheUnknown - 2014-09-08

im getting the same issue right now. What do i do to resolve this?