MyBB Community Forums
Inline Moderation not working - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Community Archive (https://community.mybb.com/forum-106.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Forums (https://community.mybb.com/forum-143.html)
+---- Forum: Archived Development and Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-155.html)
+----- Forum: MyBB 1.6 (https://community.mybb.com/forum-138.html)
+------ Forum: 1.6 General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-127.html)
+------ Thread: Inline Moderation not working (/thread-133226.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


Inline Moderation not working - kylesw555 - 2013-01-22

Hi

All staff on my board get the following error message when trying to use inline post moderation or inline thread moderation:

Quote:Sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on, or your previous moderation session has expired (Automatically after 1 hour of inactivity). Please select some posts and try again.

I can't work out the problem, can't really remember the last time it worked if it even ever has.

I disabled all plugins but still nothing, I recently put in a tynt script but removing it still doesn't work.

My board is here: http://thetflforum.co.uk.previewdns.com/forum/

I've temporarily unlocked the board for testing, there is an open forum called 'Test Forum' at the bottom for post testing if needed. I can't provide a mod account for testing if needed, just let me know and I'll PM the details.

Thanks
Kyle


RE: Inline Moderation not working - Leefish - 2013-01-22

Have you checked your templates for updated templates? What version of MyBB are you using?


RE: Inline Moderation not working - kylesw555 - 2013-01-22

I'm using 1.6.9 so should all be up to date.


RE: Inline Moderation not working - Leefish - 2013-01-22

Did you upgrade to 1.6.9? DIf so, did you check for updated templates?


RE: Inline Moderation not working - kylesw555 - 2013-01-22

Yes I did, I followed the instructions carefully and I believe I updated every file in the upgrade package. This is my first upgrade so is there something I could have missed? I know a lot of Language files got updated.

Ah ok I think I've worked out what you're referring to and I've now updated 3 templates which were updated during the upgrade and the problem still exists.


RE: Inline Moderation not working - Leefish - 2013-01-22

Ok, please provide a testing account (moderation)


RE: Inline Moderation not working - kylesw555 - 2013-01-22

PM'd.


RE: Inline Moderation not working - Leefish - 2013-01-22

I took a look Kyle. There is some strange message about dns and I wonder if that is affecting the cookies?

There is also a load of Yahoo js at the bottom and I have no idea if that conflicts with Prototype at all.


RE: Inline Moderation not working - kylesw555 - 2013-01-22

I'm using a preview dns as the domain which will be used on the board is currently being used elsewhere until the board is complete, could this be the problem? I don't want to assume it is and on launch day find it still doesn't work.

What can I do about the Yahoo js?


RE: Inline Moderation not working - Leefish - 2013-01-22

It looks cookie related, but I understand you cannot take a risk.

I did do a quick test to see if the edit functions worked and they do, so the Yahoo stuff might be ok.