MyBB Community Forums
[Upgrading] Upgrading Mybb Error - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Community Archive (https://community.mybb.com/forum-106.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Forums (https://community.mybb.com/forum-143.html)
+---- Forum: Archived Development and Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-155.html)
+----- Forum: MyBB 1.6 (https://community.mybb.com/forum-138.html)
+------ Forum: 1.6 Installation and Upgrades Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-162.html)
+------ Thread: [Upgrading] Upgrading Mybb Error (/thread-154572.html)



Upgrading Mybb Error - rocksolid222 - 2014-06-07

So I went to upgrade Mybb and after I backed up my files, and installed it, I had an error. It might just be the host, but I'm not allowed to use domain/install.
I get a "404 error" and the link does not exist.

Is this server side or mybb side?


RE: Upgrading Mybb Error - Leefish - 2014-06-07

You don't literally put domain in the url - that is a placeholder for your actual domain name


RE: Upgrading Mybb Error - rocksolid222 - 2014-06-07

(2014-06-07, 06:49 PM)Leefish Wrote: You don't literally put domain in the url - that is a placeholder for your actual domain name

I didn't. That was just an example. I don't really want to put my domain here unless needed.


RE: Upgrading Mybb Error - Leefish - 2014-06-07

Without the url there isnt a great deal we can do. Probably best to ask your host.


RE: Upgrading Mybb Error - Ghoul - 2014-06-07

Did you put it in the root directory or on a sub directory?


RE: Upgrading Mybb Error - VoIP - 2014-06-07

Try this:
http://www.mysite.com/install/index.php


RE: Upgrading Mybb Error - rocksolid222 - 2014-06-07

(2014-06-07, 06:59 PM)Codename Wrote: Did you put it in the root directory or on a sub directory?

The root directory.


RE: Upgrading Mybb Error - VoIP - 2014-06-07

(2014-06-07, 07:15 PM)rocksolid222 Wrote:
(2014-06-07, 06:59 PM)Codename Wrote: Did you put it in the root directory or on a sub directory?

The root directory.

Then it should be mysite.com/install/index.php

If not can you provide a screenshot? Or use the tool teamviewer:
http://www.teamviewer.com/en/index.aspx

Pming me the id and pass of teamviewer and I will help you remotely.


RE: Upgrading Mybb Error - Ghoul - 2014-06-07

Hm, weird...have tried to doing separate forums and merging them with different table prefixes?