MyBB Community Forums
[Installing] Install stack at latest step - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Community Archive (https://community.mybb.com/forum-106.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Forums (https://community.mybb.com/forum-143.html)
+---- Forum: Archived Development and Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-155.html)
+----- Forum: MyBB 1.6 (https://community.mybb.com/forum-138.html)
+------ Forum: 1.6 Installation and Upgrades Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-162.html)
+------ Thread: [Installing] Install stack at latest step (/thread-154862.html)

Pages: 1 2


Install stack at latest step - aungwin92 - 2014-06-14

This is my first time using MyBB. When I install in my web server all done.
But I install on my local server I stack at final stage. Please see the attachment screen capture.

My Local Server
- Windows Server 2012 & Xampp.


thank MyBB Team


RE: Install stack at latest step - VoIP - 2014-06-14

What is your php info? Too me that seems like a function is missing.

It calls a function called getrandom() [Most likely for the salt]

Please provide us php info.


RE: Install stack at latest step - aungwin92 - 2014-06-14

(2014-06-14, 07:14 PM)Ace700 Wrote: What is your php info? Too me that seems like a function is missing.

It calls a function called getrandom() [Most likely for the salt]

Please provide us php info.

Thank for quick reply.
I already upload and install the same package which use in my local server to my online server. It's all ok at my online server. But at my local not work.

My php version is 5.3.8 and the following information may be useful.

System Windows NT WiniPc 6.2 build 9200 (Unknow Windows version Standard Edition) i586
Build Date Aug 23 2011 11:47:20
Compiler MSVC9 (Visual C++ 2008)
Architecture x86
Configure Command cscript /nologo configure.js "--enable-snapshot-build" "--disable-isapi" "--enable-debug-pack" "--disable-isapi" "--without-mssql" "--without-pdo-mssql" "--without-pi3web" "--with-pdo-oci=D:\php-sdk\oracle\instantclient10\sdk,shared" "--with-oci8=D:\php-sdk\oracle\instantclient10\sdk,shared" "--with-oci8-11g=D:\php-sdk\oracle\instantclient11\sdk,shared" "--enable-object-out-dir=../obj/" "--enable-com-dotnet" "--with-mcrypt=static" "--disable-static-analyze"
Server API Apache 2.0 Handler
Virtual Directory Support enabled
Configuration File (php.ini) Path C:\Windows
Loaded Configuration File C:\xampp\php\php.ini
Scan this dir for additional .ini files (none)
Additional .ini files parsed (none)
PHP API 20090626
PHP Extension 20090626
Zend Extension 220090626
Zend Extension Build API220090626,TS,VC9
PHP Extension Build API20090626,TS,VC9
Debug Build no
Thread Safety enabled
Zend Memory Manager enabled
Zend Multibyte Support disabled
IPv6 Support enabled
Registered PHP Streams php, file, glob, data, http, ftp, zip, compress.zlib, compress.bzip2, phar
Registered Stream Socket Transports tcp, udp
Registered Stream Filters convert.iconv.*, mcrypt.*, mdecrypt.*, string.rot13, string.toupper, string.tolower, string.strip_tags, convert.*, consumed, dechunk, zlib.*, bzip2.*


RE: Install stack at latest step - StefanT - 2014-06-14

I can't reproduce the issue on Windows 8 (that bases on the same system?).


RE: Install stack at latest step - Destroy666 - 2014-06-14

Do you have capicom.dll? Try all the advices from here: http://www.experts-exchange.com/Programming/Languages/Scripting/PHP/Q_25866043.html


RE: Install stack at latest step - VoIP - 2014-06-14

Like Stephen said, I am not getting any errors neither. Make sure you have every .dll for it. I tried this on a windows xampp server, and a linux server with LAMP.


RE: Install stack at latest step - StefanT - 2014-06-15

You can always just remove
$output = $CAPI_Util->GetRandom($count, 0);
from inc/functions.php.
However I'm unsure if it's a bug in MyBB or somewhere else.

Enabling openssl module for PHP would solve the issue, too.

EDIT: Bug report: https://github.com/mybb/mybb/issues/750


RE: Install stack at latest step - VoIP - 2014-06-15

(2014-06-15, 10:26 AM)StefanT Wrote: You can always just remove
$output = $CAPI_Util->GetRandom($count, 0);
from inc/functions.php.
However I'm unsure if it's a bug in MyBB or somewhere else.

Enabling openssl module for PHP would solve the issue, too.

EDIT: Bug report: https://github.com/mybb/mybb/issues/750

Stefan I am still not getting any error. Huh


RE: Install stack at latest step - StefanT - 2014-06-16

(2014-06-15, 11:58 PM)Ace700 Wrote: Stefan I am still not getting any error. Huh
Is that a problem? Toungue There seams to be an error under certain conditions.


RE: Install stack at latest step - Rymax99 - 2014-06-16

The use of a proper, updated web server would more than likely solve this. XAMPP simply isn't meant for anything more than light testing. Web servers typically run better and more securely on a Linux server, but if you insist on using a Windows server I'd install PHP, Apache, and MySQL separately so that're updated versions.