MyBB Community Forums
search image on new menu item - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: search image on new menu item (/thread-158399.html)



search image on new menu item - [email protected] - 2014-09-01

Hello,

when you add a new menĂ¼ item/link, then there appears the search image next to your real image. Let me show:

   

<a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/index.php"><img src="{$theme['logo']}" alt="{$mybb->settings['bbname']}" title="{$mybb->settings['bbname']}" /></a>
					<ul class="menu top_links">
						{$menu_portal}
						{$menu_search}
					<li><a href="http://forum.kiratest.freeiz.com/showteam.php"><img src="{$theme['imgdir']}/toplinks/server.jpg" alt="" title="" /> DV Servers</a></li>
						{$menu_memberlist}
						{$menu_calendar}
						<li><a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/misc.php?action=help" class="help">{$lang->toplinks_help}</a></li>
I have no clue why it appears there. But is this the same for someone else?


RE: search image on new menu item - .m. - 2014-09-01

that is due to use of separate image with html code for the new menu item.
MyBB 1.8 is using sprite image for showing the images for the menu items.


RE: search image on new menu item - [email protected] - 2014-09-01

So how to add new items then?


RE: search image on new menu item - .m. - 2014-09-01

^ images for menu items can be added through css as the background images


RE: search image on new menu item - Destroy666 - 2014-09-01

This is not a bug, moved to support.


RE: search image on new menu item - Yasu - 2014-09-02

Are you trying to add a new toplink? If so its just as simple as

<li><a href="urlhere">Example Toplink Title</a></li>

could you provide me with a link?