MyBB Community Forums
[Beta] Live Threads 0.8 - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Extensions (https://community.mybb.com/forum-201.html)
+--- Forum: Plugins (https://community.mybb.com/forum-73.html)
+---- Forum: Plugin Development (https://community.mybb.com/forum-68.html)
+---- Thread: [Beta] Live Threads 0.8 (/thread-162325.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5


RE: [Beta] Live Threads 0.8 - fonta - 2014-11-06

Thx!

The button does show some text now Smile

But: still nothing is happening and while I have set all forums to be livethreads, the button first says active livethread.
My guess would be that if I set all forums to be live threads, they would all be live and activated.

For nothing happening: I can't find the javascript in the source when viewing an thread.
Looks like it's not loading?


RE: [Beta] Live Threads 0.8 - Paul H. - 2014-11-06

(2014-11-06, 06:28 PM)fonta Wrote: Thx!

The button does show some text now Smile

But: still nothing is happening and while I have set all forums to be livethreads, the button first says active livethread.
My guess would be that if I set all forums to be live threads, they would all be live and activated.

For nothing happening: I can't find the javascript in the source when viewing an thread.
Looks like it's not loading?

It seems the "All Forums" setting stores the setting in a different format that the plugin is expecting. For now you can do "Select Forums" and select all of them.


RE: [Beta] Live Threads 0.8 - Eldenroot - 2014-11-06

Nice!

Could you add a warning message if new post is added and you are typing one?
Something like this:¨
http://mods.mybb.com/archive/view/while-you-were-typing


RE: [Beta] Live Threads 0.8 - Darth Apple - 2014-11-06

(2014-11-06, 06:39 PM)Eldenroot Wrote: Nice!

Could you add a warning message if new post is added and you are typing one?
Something like this:¨
http://mods.mybb.com/archive/view/while-you-were-typing

Agreed. That would make a useful addition. Big Grin


RE: [Beta] Live Threads 0.8 - Paul H. - 2014-11-06

(2014-11-06, 06:34 PM)Paul H. Wrote:
(2014-11-06, 06:28 PM)fonta Wrote: Thx!

The button does show some text now Smile

But: still nothing is happening and while I have set all forums to be livethreads, the button first says active livethread.
My guess would be that if I set all forums to be live threads, they would all be live and activated.

For nothing happening: I can't find the javascript in the source when viewing an thread.
Looks like it's not loading?

It seems the "All Forums" setting stores the setting in a different format that the plugin is expecting. For now you can do "Select Forums" and select all of them.

I have fixed this issue now.

(2014-11-06, 06:39 PM)Eldenroot Wrote: Nice!

Could you add a warning message if new post is added and you are typing one?
Something like this:¨
http://mods.mybb.com/archive/view/while-you-were-typing

The posts show up on a set interval - default five seconds - so it should be noticeable without having a notice. I'll be adding a CSS animation possibly soon so it's more obvious when a new one comes.


RE: [Beta] Live Threads 0.8 - Eldenroot - 2014-11-06

Good! Because I really miss this feature in MyBB


RE: [Beta] Live Threads 0.8 - fonta - 2014-11-06

Still nothing happens here, it indeed says live via forums settings now, but still not loading the neccesary javascript I think.

I'm actually also looking for this bar.
When you are viewing the thread, there should just be a bar saying there are new posts, clicking it will display them.


RE: [Beta] Live Threads 0.8 - Eldenroot - 2014-11-06

Yes, I agree


RE: [Beta] Live Threads 0.8 - fonta - 2014-11-06

I looked at the code of the plugin, and don't think it's a whole lot of work making it work one way or another.
It's one extra setting: load posts or show a bar.
After that it's just adding a little bit extra code to the javascript.
Which isn't loaded on my page Toungue

Just like tweakers.net:
[Image: 1IuTwY6.png]

If I don't activate through the admin cp but press the enable live button, the javascript is visible in the source but gives me a message every 5 seconds:

[Image: 1dwumhf.png]

While all groups is selected in the viewer groups.


RE: [Beta] Live Threads 0.8 - Paul H. - 2014-11-06

(2014-11-06, 06:59 PM)fonta Wrote: If I don't activate through the admin cp but press the enable live button, the javascript is visible in the source but gives me a message every 5 seconds:

[Image: 1dwumhf.png]

While all groups is selected in the viewer groups.

I am unable to reproduce the issue, what are all the settings put at?