MyBB Community Forums
[Error Message] Can't access Admin CP - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Community Archive (https://community.mybb.com/forum-106.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Forums (https://community.mybb.com/forum-143.html)
+---- Forum: Archived Development and Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-155.html)
+----- Forum: MyBB 1.6 (https://community.mybb.com/forum-138.html)
+------ Forum: 1.6 General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-127.html)
+------ Thread: [Error Message] Can't access Admin CP (/thread-163532.html)

Pages: 1 2


Can't access Admin CP - David17k7 - 2014-11-29

Hello, I am an admin at http://thegame-zone.com and I can't acess the admin panel after I log in, I get this message:
/d1/users/thegamez/public_html/inc/languages/arabic/admin/newpoints.lang.php does not exist

All I did was switch to the Sharepoint theme in the admin CP, and ever since then that's the only message I get.


RE: Can't access Admin CP - NINJA0210 - 2014-11-30

you need upload plugin language file "newpoints.lang.php" into "~/inc/languages/arabic/admin"
(ex. copy english/admin/newpoints.lang.php to arabic/admin/)


RE: Can't access Admin CP - David17k7 - 2014-11-30

How do you do that?


RE: Can't access Admin CP - NINJA0210 - 2014-11-30

use ftp client to upload plugin language file


RE: Can't access Admin CP - David17k7 - 2014-11-30

Ok, where can I find the file?


RE: Can't access Admin CP - Omar G. - 2014-11-30

Correctly install the Newpoints plugin. Upload the language files to your correct language directories too. Just renaming the "english" directories within the plugin should suffice for you I think.


RE: Can't access Admin CP - David17k7 - 2014-11-30

(2014-11-30, 02:28 AM)Omar G. Wrote: Correctly install the Newpoints plugin. Upload the language files to your correct language directories too. Just renaming the "english" directories within the plugin should suffice for you I think.

Wait, what does the Newpoints have to do with the sharepoint theme in the admin cp though? I changed the theme in the admin CP to Sharepoint and I since then I've been getting that error message.

"/d1/users/thegamez/public_html/inc/languages/arabic/admin/automedia.lang.php does not exist"


RE: Can't access Admin CP - Omar G. - 2014-11-30

Oh, delete that theme then. It is located in your admin/styles directory.


RE: Can't access Admin CP - David17k7 - 2014-11-30

(2014-11-30, 04:18 AM)Omar G. Wrote: Oh, delete that theme then. It is located in your admin/styles directory.

And that should bring me back to the default theme


RE: Can't access Admin CP - .m. - 2014-11-30

referred error should have no relation with switching the admin panel theme.
it looks like there is a confusion in adding the language files & default language set for admin panel.