MyBB Community Forums
Editor in source mode by default? - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: Editor in source mode by default? (/thread-165583.html)

Pages: 1 2


Editor in source mode by default? - Ad Bakker - 2015-01-13

As I can see, the option in the User control panel "Put the editor in source mode by default" is selected by default when a new member subscibes.
Is it possible to have it unselected by default? Now I have to explain new members every time that they must unselect this option by modifying their UserCP options.


RE: Editor in source mode by default? - .m. - 2015-01-14

IIRC, it is not selected by default!

anyway, you can run below SQL queries (see this guidance if required)
ALTER TABLE `mybb_users` CHANGE `sourceeditor` `sourceeditor` TINYINT(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
UPDATE `mybb_users` SET `sourceeditor` = '0' WHERE `sourceeditor` = '1';



RE: Editor in source mode by default? - Ad Bakker - 2015-01-14

(2015-01-14, 04:37 AM).m. Wrote: IIRC, it is not selected by default!

Thanks, but not with me!! I just registered myself as a new member and got this at my first visit of my UserCP->Change Options:

   

But I will try the options you suggested.


RE: Editor in source mode by default? - .m. - 2015-01-14

rectified a mistake in earlier post ..


RE: Editor in source mode by default? - Ad Bakker - 2015-01-14

I just ran the SQL queries, and all existing members are changed. But the default remains "1".
Any chance to change this to "0" too?


RE: Editor in source mode by default? - .m. - 2015-01-14

^ first query should take care of that!
ALTER TABLE `mybb_users` CHANGE `sourceeditor` `sourceeditor` TINYINT(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0'; 



RE: Editor in source mode by default? - Ad Bakker - 2015-01-14

I already thought it should, but it doesn't Huh .
Sorry, but I have no experience with SQL. Will have to to some study perhaps, but I already studied all my life and try to enjoy retirement now Wink .


RE: Editor in source mode by default? - .m. - 2015-01-14

^ well, if you need direct help you can PM me temporary access to web host panel (with access to database) to check it


RE: Editor in source mode by default? - Leefish - 2015-01-14

Are you using a custom theme Ad? Some custom themes remove the registration checkboxes instead of hiding them. That can cause problems.


RE: Editor in source mode by default? - Ad Bakker - 2015-01-14

(2015-01-14, 10:41 AM)Leefish Wrote: Are you using a custom theme Ad? Some custom themes remove the registration checkboxes instead of hiding them. That can cause problems.

No, I run the standard MyBB standard MyBB scheme. I sent your collegue access data to forum and SQL database, so I hope he can solve it.
Thanks for the suggestion!!