MyBB Community Forums
Editor format Problem (maybe bug) - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: Editor format Problem (maybe bug) (/thread-166497.html)

Pages: 1 2


RE: Editor format Problem (maybe bug) - Ad Bakker - 2015-02-04

The rtl text is placed in an inline span, shouldn't this be in a div?


RE: Editor format Problem (maybe bug) - Destroy666 - 2015-02-04

(2015-02-04, 07:28 PM)mujeebdgk Wrote: http://www.aashnai.com/Thread-testing-thread

there are 2 text  
one is normal and other one is RTL mycode

And the RTL works fine if you change the text (for example, add a . at the end and it will be moved to the left). 

To additionally align the text to the right, you would have to place it in a 100% width <div> with text-align: right; attribute.

EDIT: @down, he clearly states that in SCEditor "text is in right side" and he wants the same in posts, so I don't know what's the point of your comment once again.


RE: Editor format Problem (maybe bug) - Ad Bakker - 2015-02-04

But he wants rtl text which you read from right to left, like in Hebrew and Arabic languages. The css rtl property should do that.


RE: Editor format Problem (maybe bug) - mujeebdgk - 2015-02-04

yes i want urdu text that is from right to left .


RE: Editor format Problem (maybe bug) - Ad Bakker - 2015-02-04

I'm not an expert, but try to change to change span into div in your mycode. All the examples I see are with div's.


RE: Editor format Problem (maybe bug) - mujeebdgk - 2015-02-04

(2015-02-03, 09:27 PM)dragonexpert Wrote: You can make a custom MyCode For it.
Regex: \[rtl\](.*)\[\/rtl\]
Replacement:<span style="direction:rtl">$1</span>

(2015-02-04, 08:54 PM)Ad Bakker Wrote: I'm not an expert, but try to change to change span into div in your mycode. All the examples I see are with div's.



You can make a custom MyCode For it.
Regex: \[rtl\](.*)\[\/rtl\]
Replacement:<div style="text-align:justify;" dir="rtl">$1</div>


thank you very much both of you  , this code works fine .


Extra Space Bug - mujeebdgk - 2015-02-16

how to fix this bug ?


while in normal mode we format some text and when we post that paragraph it it is generating some extra space , all the time and when we switch to source mode it shows BBCode on each line and we have some extra space (enters) too .

is there any way to fix this ?

note: today i check SCeditor on www.sceditor.com , that demo editor have same bug as it is in mybb Sad