MyBB Community Forums
Moderator? - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: Moderator? (/thread-167292.html)



Moderator? - Itsasmileee - 2015-02-17

Hi.
I've made my own staff names based on military ranks. Some of these ranks are not global moderators, but moderators. When I assign them as a moderator to a forum, they show up twice on staff page. Once as the military rank and once as a "Moderator"....How would I fix this?


RE: Moderator? - Leefish - 2015-02-17

That is how the showteam works. Unfortunately.


RE: Moderator? - Itsasmileee - 2015-02-18

(2015-02-17, 11:30 PM)Leefish Wrote: That is how the showteam works. Unfortunately.

Well, I erased the Moderator code from template and it doesn't show moderators anymore unless I have the group set as "Show up on forum team page". This won't affect anything, correct?
Quote:<li id="nav-portal"><a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/portal.php"><i style="font-size: 12px;" class="fa fa-home fa-fw"></i> Home</a></li>
<li id="nav-forums"> <a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/index.php"><i style="font-size: 12px;" class="fa fa-comments fa-fw"></i> Forums</a></li>
<li id="nav-member"> <a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/memberlist.php"><i style="font-size: 12px;" class="fa fa-users fa-fw"></i> Members</a></li>
<li id="nav-calendar"> <a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/calendar.php"><i style="font-size: 12px;" class="fa fa-calendar fa-fw"></i> {$lang->toplinks_calendar}</a></li>
<li id="nav-help"> <a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/misc.php?action=help"><i style="font-size: 12px;" class="fa fa-info fa-fw"></i> {$lang->toplinks_help}</a></li>
<li><a href='http://zephyrgaming.org/' id="test"><i style="font-size: 14px;" class="fa fa-plus fa-fw"></i>Test</a></li>
<li id="nav-search"> <a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/search.php"><i style="font-size: 12px;" class="fa fa-search fa-fw"></i> {$lang->toplinks_search}</a></li>



RE: Moderator? - Ben - 2015-02-18

Yes, that's correct. That should affect anything as you are still showing them in their military group and just not outputting them as Moderators.


RE: Moderator? - Itsasmileee - 2015-02-18

Thank you!
(2015-02-18, 12:27 PM)Ben_Conway Wrote: Yes, that's correct. That should affect anything as you are still showing them in their military group and just not outputting them as Moderators.



RE: Moderator? - Ben - 2015-02-18

You're very welcome mate Smile


RE: Moderator? - Itsasmileee - 2015-02-18

(2015-02-18, 10:34 PM)Ben_Conway Wrote: You're very welcome mate Smile

Sorry one last question...I didn't want to make another topic haha.
How do I edit registration page? I know how to edit agreement, but what of this page?
I run a gaming clan, so I wanted to change "Username" to "Gamertag" throughout the forum haha
[Image: b4004403533885b211bb40ee3614a783.png]


RE: Moderator? - Ben - 2015-02-18

If you are just wanting the template:

ACP -> Templates & Themes -> Templates -> Your theme -> Member -> Member_Register


RE: Moderator? - Itsasmileee - 2015-02-18

Yes once I go there, what do I edit to change what shows on the registration page?


RE: Moderator? - Ben - 2015-02-18

Open another topic for further questions Big Grin