MyBB Community Forums
Text Editor - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: Text Editor (/thread-176866.html)

Pages: 1 2


Text Editor - LukeSet - 2015-08-30

My text editor is not showing up on threads. Whether it's in PM, upon creating a new thread, replying/quoting, nothing. If you view the source it's still showing the codebuttons template, but it's not displaying the button below the smilies.


RE: Text Editor - .m. - 2015-08-30

assuming that you have a legit forum, post forum url & a test user account so that someone can check it


RE: Text Editor - LukeSet - 2015-08-30

(2015-08-30, 04:01 AM).m. Wrote: assuming that you have a legit forum, post forum url & a test user account so that someone can check it

http://encorersps.com/forums

test account
test123

(2015-08-30, 04:01 AM).m. Wrote: assuming that you have a legit forum, post forum url & a test user account so that someone can check it

It's legitimate. Big Grin


RE: Text Editor - .m. - 2015-08-30

^ test user account login is not working


RE: Text Editor - LukeSet - 2015-08-30

(2015-08-30, 04:38 AM).m. Wrote: ^ test user account login is not working

My apologies. Post has been updated w/ a working account.


RE: Text Editor - Cookie123 - 2015-08-30

I see the editor just fine.


RE: Text Editor - LukeSet - 2015-08-30

(2015-08-30, 09:15 PM)Cookie123 Wrote: I see the editor just fine.

When you go to make a new thread you see the editor w/ the options such as bold, paragraph alignment etc?


RE: Text Editor - Cookie123 - 2015-08-30

(2015-08-30, 09:28 PM)LukeSet Wrote:
(2015-08-30, 09:15 PM)Cookie123 Wrote: I see the editor just fine.

When you go to make a new thread you see the editor w/ the options such as bold, paragraph alignment etc?

Well, the test account doesn't have the required permission to make new threads, but when posting, yes, I can see the editor perfectly fine.


RE: Text Editor - LukeSet - 2015-08-30

(2015-08-30, 09:48 PM)Cookie123 Wrote:
(2015-08-30, 09:28 PM)LukeSet Wrote:
(2015-08-30, 09:15 PM)Cookie123 Wrote: I see the editor just fine.

When you go to make a new thread you see the editor w/ the options such as bold, paragraph alignment etc?

Well, the test account doesn't have the required permission to make new threads, but when posting, yes, I can see the editor perfectly fine.

Any clue why I can't see it?

http://prntscr.com/8ar8ec


RE: Text Editor - Cookie123 - 2015-08-30

(2015-08-30, 09:54 PM)LukeSet Wrote:
(2015-08-30, 09:48 PM)Cookie123 Wrote:
(2015-08-30, 09:28 PM)LukeSet Wrote:
(2015-08-30, 09:15 PM)Cookie123 Wrote: I see the editor just fine.

When you go to make a new thread you see the editor w/ the options such as bold, paragraph alignment etc?

Well, the test account doesn't have the required permission to make new threads, but when posting, yes, I can see the editor perfectly fine.

Any clue why I can't see it?

http://prntscr.com/8ar8ec

Not sure. Have you tried a hard refresh, clearing you cookies/cache, etc.?