MyBB Community Forums
Help With URL - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: Help With URL (/thread-192121.html)



Help With URL - Chicken1990 - 2016-04-25

Hello
I bought a Domain from Godaddy Im hosting my forums on a differnt web hosting. I'm trying to make my URL a .org one It shows as this http://guardia.site.nfoservers.com/
I wanna make it guardiangaming.org
Where it always shows as that. 
Ive changed
Board URL

The url to your forums.
Include the http://. Do NOT include a trailing slash.

Homepage URL

The full URL of your homepage. This will be linked to in the footer along with its name.

Cookie Domain



What else should i change it make it work like that?


RE: Help With URL - Devilshakerz - 2016-04-25

You'll have to add that domain in your hosting panel and set up nameservers matching the server your forum is hosted on in the domain setup: https://www.godaddy.com/help/set-custom-nameservers-for-domains-registered-with-us-12317
These can be found in the welcome email from your hosting, the hosting panel or their help documents.
The operation can take up to 48 hours as the DNS information is propagated worldwide.


RE: Help With URL - Donald_Duck - 2016-04-25

If you feel comfortable then i can do this for you over TeamViewer, check my signature link below

Ontopic:
You can open support ticket on your host and ask them to create one for you Smile


RE: Help With URL - Chicken1990 - 2016-04-25

Well i got it done on hosting site Now my new host the site loads stupid haha its not loading all the stuff right


RE: Help With URL - Devilshakerz - 2016-04-25

It appears to be working correctly - you can refresh the DNS cache on your system by running http://serverfault.com/questions/16299/how-do-i-flush-the-dns-cache-on-win-mac-linux-computers/16308#16308 and restarting your browser.