MyBB Community Forums
[General] SCEditor table broken and converts to text on new lines - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: [General] SCEditor table broken and converts to text on new lines (/thread-194453.html)



SCEditor table broken and converts to text on new lines - groovybluedog - 2016-06-20

Oddly, whenever I create a table in SCEditor, you can see it perfectly fine in the editor, but when I go to save it, it converts it in to normal text without the table, but on new lines.

A table like this: Hello |  How are you? | Goodbye

Comes out like: Hello
How are you?
Goodbye

I've tried poking around but I don't understand why it's doing this. I don't recall ever having this problem.

Thanks for any help


RE: SEEditor table broken and converts to text on new lines - groovybluedog - 2016-06-23

Any ideas from anyone? Alternatively how can I completely reinstall the text editor to make it work?

I did go on the SCEditor website and there does appear to be a working table button on that editor.

Thanks!


RE: SCEditor table broken and converts to text on new lines - groovybluedog - 2016-07-23

Final bump but seriously... literally nobody knows how to fix this? Nobody else has ever needed or used tables???


RE: SCEditor table broken and converts to text on new lines - Johnny S - 2016-07-23

if you are constructing tables in WYSIWYG mode those tables won't be saved since a html code has to be parsed into mycode [table][tr][td] (and their respective closing tags). You'll need to create mycode for each table component (table, table row and table cell tags) - http://community.mybb.com/thread-72511-post-531168.html#pid531168.


RE: SCEditor table broken and converts to text on new lines - groovybluedog - 2016-07-25

(2016-07-23, 10:22 AM)Johnny S Wrote: if you are constructing tables in WYSIWYG mode those tables won't be saved since a html code has to be parsed into mycode [table][tr][td] (and their respective closing tags). You'll need to create mycode for each table component (table, table row and table cell tags) - http://community.mybb.com/thread-72511-post-531168.html#pid531168.

Thanks for your reply! I added those MyCodes in, the structure did work, however SCEditor's table button still isn't outputting a table. Even making a table then switching to source will clear any sign of a table and will push the content to plain text. Maybe a bug in the editor or something?