MyBB Community Forums
GDN_role doesn't exist! - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: Merge System Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-180.html)
+--- Thread: GDN_role doesn't exist! (/thread-194780.html)



GDN_role doesn't exist! - JanHoos - 2016-06-27

Hello everyone,

I'm in the process of merging from a Vanilla forum to MyBB. 

When I set up a test site on my local machine, it all worked. Got the invalid forum issue, but fixed that by rebuilding the caches. 

Now I'm merging my live site and I get the error that the GDN_role table does not exist. 

When I checked my database, I clearly see the table present. My knowledge of mysql is not very deep, so I'm wondering if someone is seeing something obvious that I'm missing.


RE: GDN_role doesn't exist! - .m. - 2016-06-27

can you rename that table as GDN_role (small letter of r) and try it again !


RE: GDN_role doesn't exist! - JanHoos - 2016-06-28

Perfect! Renaming them worked, why I didn't think of that myself is beyond me... I had to do it quick because the Vanilla forum stopped working when renaming. Thanks for the help!

The only thing happening now is that the posts are imported, but are not linked to the correct user account. They are all linked to the guest account. I'll look in to why thats happening myself. Hopefully other people had this issue as well Smile

EDIT: The topic starter is correct, but all of the following reply's are linked to the guest account.

EDIT:
It also seems the user's password are not correct. The password converter is activated.


RE: GDN_role doesn't exist! - mstorgaard - 2016-07-18

(2016-06-28, 05:30 PM)JanHoos Wrote: Perfect! Renaming them worked, why I didn't think of that myself is beyond me... I had to do it quick because the Vanilla forum stopped working when renaming. Thanks for the help!

The only thing happening now is that the posts are imported, but are not linked to the correct user account. They are all linked to the guest account. I'll look in to why thats happening myself. Hopefully other people had this issue as well Smile

EDIT: The topic starter is correct, but all of the following reply's are linked to the guest account.

EDIT:
It also seems the user's password are not correct. The password converter is activated.

Did you ever get any answer on how to correct the guest to the accurate user name?


RE: GDN_role doesn't exist! - JanHoos - 2016-07-20

No, I was going to open up another topic to see if anyone can help me with that.