MyBB Community Forums
Does deleting a user group delete the users inside of it? - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: Does deleting a user group delete the users inside of it? (/thread-196156.html)



Does deleting a user group delete the users inside of it? - Ashocia - 2016-07-26

I'm not really sure, but does deleting a user group delete the users inside of it? My admins used to create groups left and right and I'm not sure if it will delete the users in them.


RE: Does deleting a user group delete the users inside of it? - Tactix - 2016-07-26

What do you mean?
Like completely remove their account from the entire forum?

If you mean that then no.


RE: Does deleting a user group delete the users inside of it? - Ashocia - 2016-07-26

(2016-07-26, 12:46 AM)Tactix Wrote: What do you mean?
Like completely remove their account from the entire forum?

If you mean that then no.

yeah, thats what I meant. And oh thank god that makes my job a lot easier haha. thank you for your help!


RE: Does deleting a user group delete the users inside of it? - Matt - 2016-07-26

To confirm, it'll just move them back to be in the standard 'Registered' group.