MyBB Community Forums
[How To?] Configure my Error 404 page in MyBB - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: [How To?] Configure my Error 404 page in MyBB (/thread-197025.html)



Configure my Error 404 page in MyBB - souvik2701 - 08-04-2016

Okay, so I've avery simple error page..

I didn't have a .htaccess page by default so, created one.. and put this code into it.,

ErrorDocument 404 /404.html

tried it.. not worked.,
It showed the default white error 404 page !

[attachment=36713]

I have htaccess.txt and htaccess-ngix.txt (or something like that)..
Haven't tried to put on hem., should I try ?!


RE: Configure my Error 404 page in MyBB - .m. - 08-04-2016

is mod_rewrite enabled on your server ? if you are not sure then contact your web host


RE: Configure my Error 404 page in MyBB - souvik2701 - 08-05-2016

[attachment=36719 Wrote:.m. pid='1234658' dateline='1470331666']is mod_rewrite enabled on your server ? if you are not sure then contact your web host

Well, I'm running on a VPS, so,
Yes., I guess Mod_Rewrite is on.. (I Found it on htaccess.txt)

[attachment=36719]


RE: Configure my Error 404 page in MyBB - .m. - 08-05-2016

^ navigate to below location and search for mod_rewrite (use browser search - CTRL + F)

admin panel >> Tools & Maintenance >> View PHP Info

does it appear ?


RE: Configure my Error 404 page in MyBB - souvik2701 - 08-05-2016

(08-05-2016, 03:47 AM).m. Wrote: ^ navigate to below location and search for mod_rewrite (use browser search - CTRL + F)

admin panel >> Tools & Maintenance >> View PHP Info

does it appear ?

Yeah, It's present there..

[attachment=36726]


RE: Configure my Error 404 page in MyBB - WallBB - 08-05-2016

Can you post all content of your .htaccess file and is it present in FTP root ?
Also have you placed your 404.html in root folder ?


RE: Configure my Error 404 page in MyBB - souvik2701 - 08-05-2016

I've placed my 404.php in public_html where global.php and all is available..
I've placed my .htaccess in the same place as of 404.php..

Now., there were no .htaccess fine by default, so I created it..

.htaccess contains just 1 line of code i.e.

ErrorDocument 404 /404.php

On the other hand., I have two more htaccess related files namely 
1) htaccess.txt and 2) htaccess-nginx.txt