MyBB Community Forums
search without keyword or username - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: search without keyword or username (/thread-205627.html)



search without keyword or username - metulburr - 2016-11-05

I want to search my forums without using a keyword or username...something like search X forum with Y prefixes, etc. If i try to do this i get an error
Quote:You did not enter any search terms. At a minimum, you must enter either some search terms or a username to search by.



RE: search without keyword or username - dragonexpert - 2016-11-05

On forumdisplay.php you can view threads with a specific prefix.


RE: search without keyword or username - metulburr - 2016-11-05

I see a forumdisplay file in the root, but when i go there via the browser, i get an invalid forum.


RE: search without keyword or username - dragonexpert - 2016-11-05

That would be because you need to have the parameter fid in the url with a valid forum.


RE: search without keyword or username - metulburr - 2016-11-05

so your talking about just the regular thread listing?


RE: search without keyword or username - dragonexpert - 2016-11-05

Yes I am.


RE: search without keyword or username - .m. - 2016-11-05

example : https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html (see this image)
sort options available at the bottom of the threads list


RE: search without keyword or username - metulburr - 2016-11-05

(2016-11-05, 01:57 PM)dragonexpert Wrote: Yes I am.

I am looking for a method to condense the information to retrieve only the threads i want, where thread listing shows them all, and you have to scan for them.

Quote:example : https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html (see this image)

sort options available at the bottom of the threads list
I do not have this drop down box for sort by prefix in my forum. I never removed it either. I am assuming since its on the mybb forums then it must be default mybb.
   

(2016-11-05, 02:09 PM)metulburr Wrote: I do not have this drop down box for sort by prefix in my forum. 

Nevermind regarding this....i was searching a forum that was had no prefix options, other forums that do, have this sort option 

Thanks. Blush