MyBB Community Forums
sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on (/thread-207320.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


RE: sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on - Matt - 2017-01-11

You've made a different change to what I said to do - I said after the first line, you needed the second line, you have instead replaced the first line with the second line.

So, this time, above:

var cookieSecureFlag = "{$mybb->settings['cookiesecureflag']}";

add

var cookiePrefix = "{$mybb->settings['cookieprefix']}";



RE: sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on - mujeebdgk - 2017-01-11

sorry , for replacing and

bundle of thanks now it works Smile so after updating we have to add this code too ?


RE: sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on - Matt - 2017-01-11

It would only need to be manually applied if the template has been edited on your forum - the upgrade script does say to use the 'find updated templates' tool in the ACP to check for templates that have pending changes that aren't currently applied to the forum.


RE: sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on - Rusty2009 - 2017-01-12

(2017-01-11, 09:30 AM)Ben Wrote: Upgrade again to 1.8.10 and this should be fixed.

Many thanks this seems to have resolved the issue.


RE: sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on - thesos - 2017-01-12

Its still not working on my forum.


http://spillonsports.com/index.php


RE: sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on - Matt - 2017-01-12

Can you clear your cache? Other javascript cookies are currently working fine for me.


RE: sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on - Yukikun13 - 2017-01-13

I'm having this same problem. I updated my forum from 1.8.7 to 1.8.9 yesterday and am now unable to use inline moderation to either delete posts or move threads.

My url is http://method-rpg.net

I did update the headerinclude template, but that didn't change anything.


RE: sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on - Rusty2009 - 2017-01-13

(2017-01-11, 07:57 PM)Matt Wrote: You've made a different change to what I said to do - I said after the first line, you needed the second line, you have instead replaced the first line with the second line.

So, this time, above:

var cookieSecureFlag = "{$mybb->settings['cookiesecureflag']}";

add

var cookiePrefix = "{$mybb->settings['cookieprefix']}";

(2017-01-12, 07:59 AM)Rusty2009 Wrote:
(2017-01-11, 09:30 AM)Ben Wrote: Upgrade again to 1.8.10 and this should be fixed.

Many thanks this seems to have resolved the issue.

Although it worked once on my next it was back to square one.

So I added the var cookieSecureFlag = "{$mybb->settings['cookiesecureflag']}"; setting that Matt posted above that seems to have fixed the issue.


RE: sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on - Matt - 2017-01-13

(2017-01-13, 01:53 AM)Yukikun13 Wrote: I'm having this same problem. I updated my forum from 1.8.7 to 1.8.9 yesterday and am now unable to use inline moderation to either delete posts or move threads.

My url is http://method-rpg.net

I did update the headerinclude template, but that didn't change anything.

You haven't got the general.js change. All the changes in the thread need to be applied. Alternatively, upgrade to 1.8.10 as this should push the change through, as long as you check for updated templates.


RE: sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on - Yukikun13 - 2017-01-14

Updating to 1.8.10 helped! The problem is fixed. Thanks so much!