MyBB Community Forums
Domain changed cannot login to make admin - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: Domain changed cannot login to make admin (/thread-209868.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


RE: changed domain issues - Bigredclaygeorgia - 2017-04-20

(2017-04-20, 12:21 AM)broatcast Wrote: if this is 1 and not 0 in your configuration the cookie will forced to send over https but you are using http instead of encrypted connection... so this will prevent you from logging in.

the other querys rewrite your settings to the new domain.

so how can i log in i know very little about sql queries. (noob lol Big Grin) in laymans terms what can I do to be able to login as admin?

thank you for your time Smile


RE: changed domain issues - broatcast - 2017-04-20

run this querys in your phpmyadmin...

update mybb_settings set `value` = "0" where `name` = "cookiesecureflag";
update mybb_settings set `value` = "/" where `name` = "cookiepath";
update mybb_settings set `value` = ".ytphub.com" where `name` = "cookiedomain";
update mybb_settings set `value` = "http://ytphub.com" where `name` = "bburl";
update mybb_settings set `value` = "http://ytphub.com" where `name`= "homeurl";

hiw you can do this is discriped here https://community.mybb.com/thread-4720-post-28306.html#pid28306
then delete your settings.php


RE: changed domain issues - Bigredclaygeorgia - 2017-04-20

(2017-04-20, 02:07 AM)broatcast Wrote: run this querys in your phpmyadmin...

update mybb_settings set `value` = "0" where `name` = "cookiesecureflag";
update mybb_settings set `value` = "/" where `name` = "cookiepath";
update mybb_settings set `value` = ".ytphub.com" where `name` = "cookiedomain";
update mybb_settings set `value` = "http://ytphub.com" where `name` = "bburl";
update mybb_settings set `value` = "http://ytphub.com" where `name`= "homeurl";

hiw you can do this is discriped here https://community.mybb.com/thread-4720-post-28306.html#pid28306
then delete your settings.php

i ran the querey but now it says "#1146 - Table (my database) doesn't exist"

how do i fix this?


RE: Domain changed cannot login to make admin - broatcast - 2017-04-20

you selected the database before running the querys? are the prefix correct?


RE: Domain changed cannot login to make admin - Bigredclaygeorgia - 2017-04-20

(2017-04-20, 02:21 PM)broatcast Wrote: you selected the database before running the querys? are the prefix correct?

yes but I still can't login it keeps pointing to the old domain when logged in saying that it cant recive data. should I just restore an old backup and try again ive seen others with the same question and they changed the domain simply by replacing the credentials in settings php.

thanks Big Grin


RE: Domain changed cannot login to make admin - broatcast - 2017-04-20

If you like you can pm me your hosting li ogin data, then i can fix your problem in a few seconds


RE: Domain changed cannot login to make admin - Bigredclaygeorgia - 2017-04-20

(2017-04-20, 02:55 PM)broatcast Wrote: If you like you can pm me your hosting li ogin data, then i can fix your problem in a few seconds

sounds good BUT sorry to run you around but when you do fix the issue please tell me you fixed it.

Thank you Smile


RE: Domain changed cannot login to make admin - R34P3R - 2017-04-20

Chances are it's the secure cookie flag, https://community.mybb.com/thread-209844.html


RE: Domain changed cannot login to make admin - broatcast - 2017-04-20

thats not the only problem ... she has still not changed the domain in the settings... you can see it if you load the page (after long trying to laod the files from the wrong domain), securtiy flag is not the only problem here. but i prepared the querys but she is not able to understand how to use it. postet a tut before.

i have fixed it...


RE: Domain changed cannot login to make admin - R34P3R - 2017-04-20

I knew it was among other things, I had assumed they update the domain