MyBB Community Forums
[Error Message] Inline Moderation Error. - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: [Error Message] Inline Moderation Error. (/thread-214533.html)



Inline Moderation Error. - Owens - 2017-12-04

Sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on, or your previous moderation session has expired (Automatically after 1 hour of inactivity). Please select some posts and try again.

Thats an error im getting when I try to move a thread to a different category. Ive tried every single post about the error and none of them seem to work. 


<link rel="stylesheet" href="https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/animate.css/3.4.0/animate.min.css"> 
<link href='https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Droid+Sans:400,700' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css'/>
<link href='http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Lato:100,300,400,700,900,100italic,300italic,400italic,700italic,900italic' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css' />
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script> 
<link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="{$lang->latest_threads} (RSS 2.0)" href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/syndication.php" />
<link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{$lang->latest_threads} (Atom 1.0)" href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/syndication.php?type=atom1.0" />

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset={$charset}" />
<meta http-equiv="Content-Script-Type" content="text/javascript" />

<script src="https://use.fontawesome.com/d4e09fbff1.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->asset_url}/jscripts/jquery.js?ver=1804"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->asset_url}/jscripts/jquery.plugins.min.js?ver=1800"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->asset_url}/jscripts/general.js?ver=1800"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="images/project/bootstrap.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="images/project/jquery.tipsy.js"></script>
<script src="https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/wow/1.1.2/wow.min.js"></script>
<script> new WOW().init(); </script>


{$stylesheets}

<script type="text/javascript">
$(function(){
    // ADD SLIDEDOWN ANIMATION TO DROPDOWN //
    $('.dropdown').on('show.bs.dropdown', function(e){
        $(this).find('.dropdown-menu').first().stop(true, true).slideDown();
    });

    // ADD SLIDEUP ANIMATION TO DROPDOWN //
    $('.dropdown').on('hide.bs.dropdown', function(e){
        e.preventDefault();
        $(this).find('.dropdown-menu').first().stop(true, true).slideUp(400, function(){
            //On Complete, we reset all active dropdown classes and attributes
            //This fixes the visual bug associated with the open class being removed too fast
            $('.dropdown').removeClass('open');
            $('.dropdown').find('.dropdown-toggle').attr('aria-expanded','false');
        });
    });
});
</script>

<script type="text/javascript">
$(function() {
$("a").tipsy({gravity: $.fn.tipsy.autoNS, fade: true});
$("title").tipsy({gravity: $.fn.tipsy.autoNS, fade: true});
$("img").tipsy({gravity: $.fn.tipsy.autoNS, fade: true});
$("i").tipsy({gravity: $.fn.tipsy.autoNS, fade: true});
$("span").tipsy({gravity: $.fn.tipsy.autoNS, fade: true});
$("div").tipsy({gravity: $.fn.tipsy.autoNS, fade: true});
});
</script>

<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery(document).ready(function() {
    var offset = 100;
    var duration = 250;
    jQuery(window).scroll(function() {
        if (jQuery(this).scrollTop() > offset) {
            jQuery(".topforum").fadeIn(duration);
        } else {
            jQuery(".topforum").fadeOut(duration);
        }
    });
    
    jQuery('.topforum').click(function(event) {
        event.preventDefault();
        jQuery('html, body').animate({scrollTop: 0}, 600);
        return false;
    })
});
</script>


<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
lang.unknown_error = "{$lang->unknown_error}";

lang.select2_match = "{$lang->select2_match}";
lang.select2_matches = "{$lang->select2_matches}";
lang.select2_nomatches = "{$lang->select2_nomatches}";
lang.select2_inputtooshort_single = "{$lang->select2_inputtooshort_single}";
lang.select2_inputtooshort_plural = "{$lang->select2_inputtooshort_plural}";
lang.select2_inputtoolong_single = "{$lang->select2_inputtoolong_single}";
lang.select2_inputtoolong_plural = "{$lang->select2_inputtoolong_plural}";
lang.select2_selectiontoobig_single = "{$lang->select2_selectiontoobig_single}";
lang.select2_selectiontoobig_plural = "{$lang->select2_selectiontoobig_plural}";
lang.select2_loadmore = "{$lang->select2_loadmore}";
lang.select2_searching = "{$lang->select2_searching}";

var cookieDomain = "{$mybb->settings['cookiedomain']}";
var cookiePath = "{$mybb->settings['cookiepath']}";
var cookiePrefix = "{$mybb->settings['cookieprefix']}";
var deleteevent_confirm = "{$lang->deleteevent_confirm}";
var removeattach_confirm = "{$lang->removeattach_confirm}";
var loading_text = '{$lang->ajax_loading}';
var saving_changes = '{$lang->saving_changes}';
var use_xmlhttprequest = "{$mybb->settings['use_xmlhttprequest']}";
var my_post_key = "{$mybb->post_code}";
var rootpath = "{$mybb->settings['bburl']}";
var imagepath = "{$theme['imgdir']}";
  var yes_confirm = "{$lang->yes}";
var no_confirm = "{$lang->no}";
var MyBBEditor = null;
var spinner_image = "{$theme['imgdir']}/spinner.gif";
var spinner = "<img src='" + spinner_image +"' alt='' />";
// -->
</script>

Thats my headerinclude file.


RE: Inline Moderation Error. - .m. - 2017-12-04

what is your forum url, which version of MyBB you are using & which theme you are using ?


RE: Inline Moderation Error. - Owens - 2017-12-04

(2017-12-04, 04:36 AM).m. Wrote: what is your forum url, which version of MyBB you are using & which theme you are using ?


URL: https://www.underdog-servers.com/forums/

Version: 1.8.x

Theme: https://community.mybb.com/mods.php?action=view&pid=751


RE: Inline Moderation Error. - .m. - 2017-12-04

exact version of MyBB is required (displayed at home page of forum admin panel)
do you remember what changes are done recently which broke inline moderation ..


RE: Inline Moderation Error. - Owens - 2017-12-04

(2017-12-04, 04:48 AM).m. Wrote: exact version of MyBB is required (displayed at home page of forum admin panel)
do you remember what changes are done recently which broke inline moderation ..

I have only put in this Theme. It didnt work with the regular theme eaither.

Version: 1.8.14


RE: Inline Moderation Error. - .m. - 2017-12-04

as you have tried suggestions from many posts
have you turned on cookie secured flag at the settings of forum admin panel
and have you added its variable in the headerinclude template of your theme ?
also have you tried changing the cookie domain to .underdog-servers.com ?

if it is confusing then
you may PM me temporary access to both forum admin panel & files (FTP)
[however you may have to wait for some time for me to check ..)


RE: Inline Moderation Error. - Owens - 2017-12-04

(2017-12-04, 05:14 AM).m. Wrote: as you have tried suggestions from many posts
have you turned on cookie secured flag at the settings of forum admin panel
and have you added its variable in the headerinclude template of your theme ?
also have you tried changing the cookie domain to .underdog-servers.com ?

if it is confusing then
you may PM me temporary access to both forum admin panel & files (FTP)
[however you may have to wait for some time for me to check ..)

Is there anyway you can join my discord or teamspeak so you can just explain what to do?

Discord: https://discordapp.com/invite/mS4vArm
Teamspeak: underdog.on.vg


RE: Inline Moderation Error. - .m. - 2017-12-04

it should be fixed now.
hard refresh your browser [eg. press CTRL + F5] on a threads list page or on a thread & check

and also templates codes & style css codes need updating
upgrading guidance Wrote:Visit your Admin Control Panel, then go to Templates & Style > Templates > Find Updated Templates.
This will show you a list of all the templates that have changed during the upgrade.

You can either revert these templates to their default - meaning all the changes you've made to it will be removed
- or you can see a Diff Report which will show you exactly what's changed. If you have a custom theme installed,
it is probably best that you look at the Diff Report and apply the changes you need.

for the style adjustments see this post


RE: Inline Moderation Error. - Owens - 2017-12-04

(2017-12-04, 06:05 AM).m. Wrote: it should be fixed now.
hard refresh your browser [eg. press CTRL + F5] on a threads list page or on a thread & check

and also templates codes & style css codes need updating
upgrading guidance Wrote:Visit your Admin Control Panel, then go to Templates & Style > Templates > Find Updated Templates.
This will show you a list of all the templates that have changed during the upgrade.

You can either revert these templates to their default - meaning all the changes you've made to it will be removed
- or you can see a Diff Report which will show you exactly what's changed. If you have a custom theme installed,
it is probably best that you look at the Diff Report and apply the changes you need.

for the style adjustments see this post

Sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on, or your previous moderation session has expired (Automatically after 1 hour of inactivity). Please select some posts and try again.

Still get that error when I try to move a thread.


RE: Inline Moderation Error. - .m. - 2017-12-04

have you hard refreshed your browser ?
you can also try by closing your browser, opening it again ..