MyBB Community Forums
Get more Smilies button not working - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: Get more Smilies button not working (/thread-219022.html)



Get more Smilies button not working - zeroenigma - 2018-07-30

No matter what I do the get more smilies button will not work on my site:

https://www.babeltechreviews.com/community/index.php

Yes, I have changed the modal code as listed here:

https://community.mybb.com/thread-214266.html


And yes I have cleared cached. I am on the most recent version of Mybb and it is still not working. Please help!

one more update I noticed when inspecting element:

When I click on get more this code just pops up instead of loading the smilies box:

<script src="/cdn-cgi/apps/head/dsKujNBkqq-AJQSNwUr6eVyDNLE.js"></script>


RE: Get more Smilies button not working - Serpius - 2018-07-30

(2018-07-30, 05:40 PM)zeroenigma Wrote: No matter what I do the get more smilies button will not work on my site:

https://www.babeltechreviews.com/community/index.php

Yes, I have changed the modal code as listed here:

https://community.mybb.com/thread-214266.html


And yes I have cleared cached. I am on the most recent version of Mybb and it is still not working. Please help!

It clearly states on the error message the reason and how to fix the issue: "The install directory (install/) still exists on your server and is not locked. To access MyBB please either remove this directory or create an empty file in it called 'lock'."

CREATE the lock file and put it in the install folder, or better yet... remove the whole install folder.


RE: Get more Smilies button not working - zeroenigma - 2018-07-30

ctrl+f5 on my site and it will load

this is another issue I am having. I just did a upgrade to my old files and to the latest mybb and now it gives all users that error until the ctrl + f5

https://imgur.com/a/XsG9w7L as you can see, the install folder is LONG gone and deleted. Yet the issue persists with forcing users to ctrl+f5 basically killing all traffic and even then smilies no longer load


RE: Get more Smilies button not working - Serpius - 2018-07-30

(2018-07-30, 06:02 PM)zeroenigma Wrote: ctrl+f5 on my site and it will load

this is another issue I am having. I just did a upgrade to my old files and to the latest mybb and now it gives all users that error until the ctrl + f5

https://imgur.com/a/XsG9w7L as you can see, the install folder is LONG gone and deleted. Yet the issue persists with forcing users to ctrl+f5 basically killing all traffic and even then smilies no longer load

The old web pages are still in the cache folder of the browser.

If you do the CTRL + F5, that will clear out the browser cache and the new web pages will load up.

Are you using Cloudflare?


RE: Get more Smilies button not working - zeroenigma - 2018-07-30

(2018-07-30, 06:26 PM)Serpius Wrote:
(2018-07-30, 06:02 PM)zeroenigma Wrote: ctrl+f5 on my site and it will load

this is another issue I am having. I just did a upgrade to my old files and to the latest mybb and now it gives all users that error until the ctrl + f5

https://imgur.com/a/XsG9w7L as you can see, the install folder is LONG gone and deleted. Yet the issue persists with forcing users to ctrl+f5 basically killing all traffic and even then smilies no longer load

The old web pages are still in the cache folder of the browser.

If you do the CTRL + F5, that will clear out the browser cache and the new web pages will load up.

Are you using Cloudflare?
Yes, I am using cloudflare but the forum is not included in the caching. I have several exclusions and the forum is one of them. Only out main site is cached by them. 

I turned off g-zip compression and even turned on send no cache to headers. So this should not be happening. 

Any tips? 

other than this our other issue with the smilies does not work no matter how many times I clear cache.

Ok I got it too work by just reuploading the entire code of the global css. It is now working but displaying at the bottom of my page like so:

https://imgur.com/a/SmJuVWB

How would I fix this?