MyBB Community Forums
How can i protect members of one group from being deleted? - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: How can i protect members of one group from being deleted? (/thread-221662.html)

Pages: 1 2


RE: How can i protect members of one group from being deleted? - linguist - 2019-01-27

Nope. Another test user bit the dust.


RE: How can i protect members of one group from being deleted? - Omar G. - 2019-01-27

The code I provided works for me inside the ACP using both the single and multi delete options.


RE: How can i protect members of one group from being deleted? - linguist - 2019-01-27

Waitaminute .... right. It does work. The users did not get deleted, but i got the status message that deleting was successdul. No error message. OK. Thanks for your help!


RE: How can i protect members of one group from being deleted? - labrocca - 2019-01-28

Quote:that should not be able to be deleted from ACP

I'm curious about who has access to Users in ACP that deletes members they should not. IMHO you should be more careful about who you provide access and how you instruct your admins.

I've never had an issue and I have groups that should not get deleted. Or are you just worried about an accidentally deletion?


RE: How can i protect members of one group from being deleted? - Omar G. - 2019-01-28

@Labrocca, the pruning task only ignores the admin, mod, and awaiting activation groups. I suppose it could be helpful for example if you have a subscription group which isn't required to post at all.

I think a option may be useful if added along side the super admin checks.


RE: How can i protect members of one group from being deleted? - linguist - 2019-01-28

(2019-01-28, 08:06 PM)labrocca Wrote:
Quote:that should not be able to be deleted from ACP

I'm curious about who has access to Users in ACP that deletes members they should not. IMHO you should be more careful about who you provide access and how you instruct your admins.  

I've never had an issue and I have groups that should not get deleted.  Or are you just worried about an accidentally deletion?

Yes. The latter. Mostly I don't trust myself there.

I hadn't even thought of pruning, but that's a good point, too.