MyBB Community Forums
[General] Install and merge folders, after doing install and merge - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: [General] Install and merge folders, after doing install and merge (/thread-221697.html)



Install and merge folders, after doing install and merge - vk_knight - 2019-01-27

So, I installed mybb and merged successfully from phpbb. Now, my query here is that else where (not in this forum) someone told me that I have to keep a backup of the install and the merge folder for future purposes. So, can I delete them right away once the merge is complete or keep them? I know it sounds silly but I don't want to make any mistakes.