MyBB Community Forums
I can't change my forum size to full size - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: I can't change my forum size to full size (/thread-223216.html)



I can't change my forum size to full size - 8888888 - 2019-05-29

I can't change my forum size to fill all browser size Huh 

Please look at this pic. 


[Image: hzi9_mybbissue.jpg]

Also I changed min-width: to 100%; inside container# but didn't worked.


RE: I can't change my forum size to full size - danielheywood - 2019-05-29

That's because MyBB.com theme has a set width of 990px.

Rumour on the discord server is that 1.9 will be out "soon" and with the release of 1.9 comes a responsive theme and a overhaul of the theme/template managers


RE: I can't change my forum size to full size - iAndrew - 2019-05-29

(2019-05-29, 04:28 PM)8888888 Wrote: Also I changed min-width: to 100%; inside container# but didn't worked.

Look for .wrapper in Global.css and delete 
min-width: 970px; 
max-width: 1500px;

Add
width: 100%;



RE: I can't change my forum size to full size - 8888888 - 2019-05-29

(2019-05-29, 05:20 PM)iAndrew Wrote:
(2019-05-29, 04:28 PM)8888888 Wrote: Also I changed min-width: to 100%; inside container# but didn't worked.

Look for .wrapper in Global.css and delete 
min-width: 970px; 
max-width: 1500px;

Add
width: 100%;


Hi, I did exactly what you said but still it didn't changed even a bit  Confused


RE: I can't change my forum size to full size - iAndrew - 2019-05-29

(2019-05-29, 08:00 PM)8888888 Wrote: Hi, I did exactly what you said but still it didn't changed even a bit  Confused

Are you using cloudflare? Put it in developer mode and hard refresh using CNTRL + F5.


RE: I can't change my forum size to full size - 8888888 - 2019-05-29

(2019-05-29, 08:03 PM)iAndrew Wrote:
(2019-05-29, 08:00 PM)8888888 Wrote: Hi, I did exactly what you said but still it didn't changed even a bit  Confused

Are you using cloudflare? Put it in developer mode and hard refresh using CNTRL + F5.


Thank you a lot man  Angel I didn't know I have to use CNTRL + F5. thanks.  Heart