MyBB Community Forums
[Error Message] Dropdown Menu on Nav Bar not working - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: [Error Message] Dropdown Menu on Nav Bar not working (/thread-223493.html)



Dropdown Menu on Nav Bar not working - fpsnick - 2019-06-17

[attachment=41901]

The dropdown menus as shown on the above picture are not working and I am unable to fix it,
If anyone can help, i'd be amazing.

I am using the Generic Theme

link is -> zyloknight.flamecloud.host


RE: Dropdown Menu on Nav Bar not working - Mipher - 2019-06-17

A temporary fix, open your header template, replace:
<a data-target="#" href="#" data-toggle="dropdown" class="dropdown-toggle" style="padding: 0;">

with:
<a data-toggle="dropdown" class="dropdown-toggle" style="padding: 0;">

The permanent fix is to update bootstrap (but may require some changes to make compatible your current code)


RE: Dropdown Menu on Nav Bar not working - chack1172 - 2019-06-17

Hi @fpsnick,
you just need to remove the data-target attribute from the link.
The menu dropdown is located in template header and the profile dropdown in template header_welcomeblock_member.

@Mipher I don't think he needs to update bootstrap. He need to change all the theme to make it compatible.


RE: Dropdown Menu on Nav Bar not working - Mipher - 2019-06-19

(2019-06-17, 12:25 PM)chack1172 Wrote: @Mipher I don't think he needs to update bootstrap. He need to change all the theme to make it compatible.
ye, I told him. I put it as a secondary and ideal solution because iirc his problem should be fixed with newer versions of bootstrap and mainly because is always better to have things upgraded. Btw I do not think he needs that massive changes, seems that bootstrap is used in this template mainly for his grid system, so probably he needs just some small changes.


RE: Dropdown Menu on Nav Bar not working - fsociety - 2020-09-03

(2019-06-17, 07:09 AM)fpsnick Wrote: The dropdown menus as shown on the above picture are not working and I am unable to fix it,
If anyone can help, i'd be amazing.

I am using the Generic Theme

link is -> zyloknight.flamecloud.host

bro you able to fix it or not.. same problem i see in generic theme .. that drop menu not working... Huh Huh


RE: Dropdown Menu on Nav Bar not working - chack1172 - 2020-09-03

@fsociety your issue is probably different. Can you post your forum URL?