MyBB Community Forums
Getting error after changing host...! - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: Getting error after changing host...! (/thread-231359.html)



Getting error after changing host...! - PARADOXP - 2021-02-22

I recently changed my hosting...

before that i took full backup of database and files...

but there was a mistake that i forgot to close my forum boards in setting...

but now when set up everything as given the guide in mybb guidance...

now i am getting error...

my board url :- https://gossipion.xyz

please help me...


RE: Getting error after changing host...! - Matt - 2021-02-22

Have you changed your database details in ./inc/config.php? You'll need to log in to the ACP and enable error displaying as we don't what the actual issue is from this error message.


RE: Getting error after changing host...! - PARADOXP - 2021-02-22

(2021-02-22, 02:49 PM)Matt Wrote: Have you changed your database details in ./inc/config.php? You'll need to log in to the ACP and enable error displaying as we don't what the actual issue is from this error message.
yes i did...

but i couldn't get access to admin cp.

please help me.

i got solved it....

but now it vomes with only text type display... i mean..


something is going wrong with my forum.
.
once ceck my url


RE: Getting error after changing host...! - Matt - 2021-02-22

Make sure ./cache/ and ./cache/themes/ have write permissions set to 775, if that doesn't work try 777.


RE: Getting error after changing host...! - PARADOXP - 2021-02-22

Thank You so much matt , it worked....


RE: Getting error after changing host...! - nixer55 - 2021-02-22

Your site is not loading css files.  404 errors from /cache/...

[Image: p0n6WfQ.png]

I'd rebuild all cache files.  A hard browser refresh brings up more of the site, but you still have path errors:

[Image: gIbcc8b.png]

Is your bburl correct in ./inc/settings.php?  Image directory in ACP?


RE: Getting error after changing host...! - PARADOXP - 2021-02-22

ohhh in tge css i mentioned the images path for forums background image...

but i have deleted those image files...

maybe that's why it showing this