MyBB Community Forums
[Error Message] 1366 - Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'tid' at row 1 - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: 1.8 Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-175.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-176.html)
+--- Thread: [Error Message] 1366 - Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'tid' at row 1 (/thread-234596.html)



1366 - Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'tid' at row 1 - xLoy - 2022-01-01

[Image: 08Jf6Zf.png]

it showed that error when i tried to activate Show the users that has been online today (2.0)

SQL Error:
1366 - Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'tid' at row 1
Query:
INSERT INTO mybb_templates (`tid`,`title`,`template`,`sid`) VALUES ('','online_today_index','<tr> <td class="tcat"><strong>{$lang->whos_online_today}</strong> [<a href="online.php?action=today">{$lang->complete_list}</a>]</td> </tr> <tr> <td class="trow1"><span class="smalltext">{$lang->online_note_today}<br />{$onlinemembers}</span></td> </tr>','-1')



RE: 1366 - Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'tid' at row 1 - ShadowOne - 2022-01-02

I had the same exact issue when interacting with a plugin few weeks ago on a new MyBB installation.
I'm not 100% sure I remember how I fixed it but, if I recall correctly, I replaced the empty space inside the tid SQL VALUES part with '0'.

This has been done by:
1. Uninstalling the specific plugin I was using from ACP -> Plugins
2. Browsing inc/pluginname.php  (where pluginname was the plugin php file) with my File Manager Code Editor
3. Editing the INSERT INTO statement in this way

from this
Quote:INSERT INTO mybb_templates (tid,title,template,sid) VALUES ('','online_today_index','<tr> <td class="tcat"><strong>{$lang->whos_online_today}</strong> [<a href="online.php?action=today">{$lang->complete_list}</a>]</td> </tr> <tr> <td class="trow1"><span class="smalltext">{$lang->online_note_today}<br />{$onlinemembers}</span></td> </tr>','-1')

to this
Quote:INSERT INTO mybb_templates (tid,title,template,sid) VALUES ('0','online_today_index','<tr> <td class="tcat"><strong>{$lang->whos_online_today}</strong> [<a href="online.php?action=today">{$lang->complete_list}</a>]</td> </tr> <tr> <td class="trow1"><span class="smalltext">{$lang->online_note_today}<br />{$onlinemembers}</span></td> </tr>','-1')

4. Installing the plugin again



Note: you may find something like this inside plugin file:
Quote:function pluginname_activate()
{
global $db, $lang, $cache;

$template = array(
"tid" => "NULL",
"title" => "pluginname",

....

In this case you may replace
Quote:"tid" => "NULL",

with
Quote:"tid" => "0",


Again, I'm not 100% sure this is what I did, but it was something very close and it fixed the issue in my case.


RE: 1366 - Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'tid' at row 1 - Matt - 2022-01-02

You can just remove the line with “tid” completely, the value doesn’t need to be defined at all as it’s automatically generated by the database.


RE: 1366 - Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'tid' at row 1 - xLoy - 2022-01-02

(2022-01-02, 01:51 AM)ShadowOne Wrote: I had the same exact issue when interacting with a plugin few weeks ago on a new MyBB installation.
I'm not 100% sure I remember how I fixed it but, if I recall correctly, I replaced the empty space inside the tid SQL VALUES part with '0'.

This has been done by:
1. Uninstalling the specific plugin I was using from ACP -> Plugins
2. Browsing inc/pluginname.php  (where pluginname was the plugin php file) with my File Manager Code Editor
3. Editing the INSERT INTO statement in this way

from this
Quote:INSERT INTO mybb_templates (tid,title,template,sid) VALUES ('','online_today_index','<tr> <td class="tcat"><strong>{$lang->whos_online_today}</strong> [<a href="online.php?action=today">{$lang->complete_list}</a>]</td> </tr> <tr> <td class="trow1"><span class="smalltext">{$lang->online_note_today}<br />{$onlinemembers}</span></td> </tr>','-1')

to this
Quote:INSERT INTO mybb_templates (tid,title,template,sid) VALUES ('0','online_today_index','<tr> <td class="tcat"><strong>{$lang->whos_online_today}</strong> [<a href="online.php?action=today">{$lang->complete_list}</a>]</td> </tr> <tr> <td class="trow1"><span class="smalltext">{$lang->online_note_today}<br />{$onlinemembers}</span></td> </tr>','-1')

4. Installing the plugin again



Note: you may find something like this inside plugin file:
Quote:function pluginname_activate()
{
global $db, $lang, $cache;

$template = array(
"tid" => "NULL",
"title" => "pluginname",

....

In this case you may replace
Quote:"tid" => "NULL",

with
Quote:"tid" => "0",


Again, I'm not 100% sure this is what I did, but it was something very close and it fixed the issue in my case.

didin't work, after changing the tid i went to the acp to activate the plugin it showed me the error 500

(2022-01-02, 01:58 AM)Matt Wrote: You can just remove the line with “tid” completely, the value doesn’t need to be defined at all as it’s automatically generated by the database.

i have commented it it showed error 500


RE: 1366 - Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'tid' at row 1 - Matt - 2022-01-02

You’d need to ask your host or check your error log to find out what caused a 500.