MyBB Community Forums
Changing background causes white to show - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Extensions (https://community.mybb.com/forum-201.html)
+--- Forum: Themes (https://community.mybb.com/forum-103.html)
+---- Forum: Theme Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-10.html)
+---- Thread: Changing background causes white to show (/thread-237081.html)



Changing background causes white to show - Reegz - 2022-11-27

I am currently trying to change the background of my forum index page: https://uros-roleplay.net/index.php

I have added a background I would like to use here /images/revolution/bg.png

I have added it to the stylesheet here for BG:     

And here for the Content:     

When I save and reload, all my backgrounds are now just white? and I don't know what has gone wrong?
as you can see on my link?

What do I do to fix this?
-Reegz


RE: Changing background causes white to show - Mostafa.Shiraali - 2022-11-27

you enter https://uros-rolepay.net/images/bg.png as image url and this url is wrong and image in your directory not exist


RE: Changing background causes white to show - HLFadmin - 2022-11-27

Check the url. You say you would like to use /images/revolution/bg.png, but your specification is /images/bg.png, which fails to load.
Correct url works fine here.


RE: Changing background causes white to show - Reegz - 2022-11-27

(2022-11-27, 01:55 PM)HLFadmin Wrote: Check the url. You say you would like to use /images/revolution/bg.png, but your specification is /images/bg.png, which fails to load.
Correct url works fine here.

Ok I have changed it to the correct path but I still get white background?
   

This is the same for the content box as well?


RE: Changing background causes white to show - HLFadmin - 2022-11-27

Before you changed the url, I created a new background_image that overrode the old one, and it did show the correct background image. Same thing now. Not sure if attribute can be overridden by priority.

edit: Typo. rolepay


RE: Changing background causes white to show - Reegz - 2022-11-27

(2022-11-27, 02:16 PM)HLFadmin Wrote: Before you changed the url, I created a new background_image that overrode the old one, and it did show the correct background image. Same thing now. Not sure if attribute can be overridden by priority.

edit: Typo. rolepay

that damn Typo, I have been staring for far to long and never noticed it Big Grin Thanks for the help!
Just to add quickly do you know how I would make the content box smaller?
as you can see the box overlaps the main background as dead space? All my content is nearer to the middle, I ideally need to get rid of the background in the content box and have all content overlay the background? But I don't know if that is possible - Thanks

Edit: I know how to do it i just removed the background from style sheet and changed the boarder shadows