MyBB Community Forums
[F] 'Board default' not shown in language dropdown - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Community Archive (https://community.mybb.com/forum-106.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Forums (https://community.mybb.com/forum-143.html)
+---- Forum: Archived Development and Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-155.html)
+----- Forum: Archived Bug Reports (https://community.mybb.com/forum-74.html)
+------ Forum: MyBB 1.4.1 (https://community.mybb.com/forum-93.html)
+------ Thread: [F] 'Board default' not shown in language dropdown (/thread-36692.html)



[F] 'Board default' not shown in language dropdown - OhReally - 2008-08-26

The 'Board default' option is not shown in the 'Board language' dropdown in the 'Edit user' page in the AdminCP. This means that, if a user registers and leaves the language option at 'Board default', and I then edit the user in the AdminCP, the first language in the language dropdown is selected and saved (which in my case is Farsi).

Adding a 'Board default' option as the first option (like in the registration form and the UserCP) would solve this.


[F] 'Board default' not shown in language dropdown - Ryan Gordon - 2008-08-26

Thank you for your bug report.

This bug has been fixed in our internal code repository. Please note that the problem will not be fixed here until these forums are updated.


RE: [F] 'Board default' not shown in language dropdown - roy - 2008-09-03

Hi Ryan,
can i have changes for fix this situation on board manuely ?

thanks.


RE: [F] 'Board default' not shown in language dropdown - SaeedGh - 2008-09-08

(2008-09-03, 02:43 PM)roy Wrote: Hi Ryan,
can i have changes for fix this situation on board manuely ?

thanks.

As a suggestion you can edit "admin\modules\user\users.php" in line 1117:

This line is:

		"<label for=\"language\">{$lang->board_language}:</label><br />".$form->generate_select_box("language", $lang->get_languages(), $mybb->input['language'], array('id' => 'language'))

You can change it to:

		"<label for=\"language\">{$lang->board_language}:</label><br />".$form->generate_select_box("language", array_merge(array("" => $lang->use_default),$lang->get_languages()), $mybb->input['language'], array('id' => 'language'))

Wink


RE: [F] 'Board default' not shown in language dropdown - roy - 2008-09-09

(2008-09-08, 09:32 PM)SaeedGh Wrote:
(2008-09-03, 02:43 PM)roy Wrote: Hi Ryan,
can i have changes for fix this situation on board manuely ?

thanks.

As a suggestion you can edit "admin\modules\user\users.php" in line 1117:

This line is:

		"<label for=\"language\">{$lang->board_language}:</label><br />".$form->generate_select_box("language", $lang->get_languages(), $mybb->input['language'], array('id' => 'language'))

You can change it to:

		"<label for=\"language\">{$lang->board_language}:</label><br />".$form->generate_select_box("language", array_merge(array("" => $lang->use_default),$lang->get_languages()), $mybb->input['language'], array('id' => 'language'))

Wink

wery thanks SaeedGh Smile


RE: [F] 'Board default' not shown in language dropdown - baxe raper - 2008-09-09

very nice SaeedGh Thanks