MyBB Community Forums
Cannot install plug-in Pro Stats - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Resources (https://community.mybb.com/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: Third Party Integration (https://community.mybb.com/forum-132.html)
+--- Thread: Cannot install plug-in Pro Stats (/thread-86197.html)



Cannot install plug-in Pro Stats - batr - 2011-01-13

I can download the zip file and extract, but from the inc folger the plug in folder will not open. What program do I use to install the plug-in? I can read text using wordpad.

Need HELP to find the install or exe file.

Thanks,

James Hall

Plugin ProStats 1.7.6 |
| © 2008-2010 by SaeedGh ([email protected]) |
| Website: http://www.mybbhelp.ir |
| Last edit: 2010-10-02

Installation:

Just upload all the files and then active the "ProStats" plugin! Wink
Now look your Board Settings for "ProStats". That will direct you to the plugin settings page.


RE: Cannot install plug-in Pro Stats - adbrad - 2011-01-13

Just use your ftp to upload everything in the upload folder

then go to plugins in your acp and activate the plugin.


RE: Cannot install plug-in Pro Stats - Lo. - 2011-01-13

Wrong section, also its not an EXE, its PHP files. Following this. http://wiki.mybb.com/index.php/Plugins


RE: Cannot install plug-in Pro Stats - batr - 2011-01-13

Mark,

Thanks, however, I cannot find the plug-in on
http://batr.net/forum/admin/index.php?module=config-plugins

If the plug-in is not on the list, it seems that the extraction of the zip did not place the PrsStats on CP.

The http://wiki.mybb.com/index.php/Admin_CP_Plugin_Manager

Implies it should appear. HOW and WHAT do I need to do to get the plug-in into the CP manager?

JH


(2011-01-13, 05:53 PM)Aristotle Wrote: Wrong section, also its not an EXE, its PHP files. Following this. http://wiki.mybb.com/index.php/Plugins




RE: Cannot install plug-in Pro Stats - Lo. - 2011-01-13

You have to use windows extraction or whatever extraction tool you need. Then you need to upload the files to the /inc/ folder and other relavent folders.


RE: Cannot install plug-in Pro Stats - batr - 2011-01-13

The problem is that the Windows extraction has two folders. Are you saying that both need to be uploaded?

Sorry this method is new. I could not upgrade to 1.6.1 for the same reason.

The method for plug-in on Wordpress operate with ease.

I have a webmaster friend who I will seek assistance.

Thanks,

JH

(2011-01-13, 09:52 PM)Aristotle Wrote: You have to use windows extraction or whatever extraction tool you need. Then you need to upload the files to the /inc/ folder and other relavent folders.




RE: Cannot install plug-in Pro Stats - Lo. - 2011-01-14

The folder scheme is meant to mimic the scheme of your forum.