MyBB Community Forums
Mybb 1.1.3 problems - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (https://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Community Archive (https://community.mybb.com/forum-106.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Forums (https://community.mybb.com/forum-143.html)
+---- Forum: Archived Development and Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-155.html)
+----- Forum: MyBB 1.2 Series (https://community.mybb.com/forum-3.html)
+------ Forum: MyBB 1.2 General Support (https://community.mybb.com/forum-4.html)
+------ Thread: Mybb 1.1.3 problems (/thread-9738.html)



Mybb 1.1.3 problems - -!Felu!- - 2006-06-14

Maybe wrong forum, but i couldnt understand where to post. (mods/admins do the need full).

I created a forum here at http://technoage.createmybb.com/ (Mybb 1.1.2) and then i installed another at http://technoage.plusdimension.com/techforum/Upload/ (Mybb 1.1.3).
Now the problem is that many features are missing in Mybb 1.1.3.
Some of the feature like the Plugins is missing.

Any help will be appreciated.
If this cannot be done then can i have the download link for Mybb 1.1.2.


RE: Mybb 1.1.3 problems - zaher1988 - 2006-06-14

The 1.1.3 is a new fresh installation you did, so ofcourse it will not have the the features added by using some plugins, because these feautres are not by default, you need to apply the plugins again to the new board.




RE: Mybb 1.1.3 problems - -!Felu!- - 2006-06-14

In that case to make it simpler can i get Mybb 1.1.2?


RE: Mybb 1.1.3 problems - zaher1988 - 2006-06-14

Even 1.1.2 doesn't have these, i have mentioned that these things are plugins, you plug them to the original software to get additional features.

regards


RE: Mybb 1.1.3 problems - -!Felu!- - 2006-06-14

zaher1988 Wrote:Even 1.1.2 doesn't have these, i have mentioned that these things are plugins, you plug them to the original software to get additional features.

regards
How do i do that Shy. Sorry if this is somewhere in the forums and i didnt search.

Edit: Searched usefull no resultsSad


RE: Mybb 1.1.3 problems - zaher1988 - 2006-06-14

Usually, a plugin is uploaded to ./inc/plugins then activated from the Admin CP > Board Settings > Plugins . However some plugins require special modification, and for sure all the details are in each mod's readme file.

regards


RE: Mybb 1.1.3 problems - Dennis Tsang - 2006-06-14

You have to get the plugins yourself. They don't come with MyBB
See: [Wiki: Plugins] (Broken link, head over to docs.mybb.com instead) and http://mods.mybboard.com


RE: Mybb 1.1.3 problems - -!Felu!- - 2006-06-15

Im dont understand how to do this. Can u ppl do this for me. Ill be greatful to you.

ps: im just 12


RE: Mybb 1.1.3 problems - Dennis Tsang - 2006-06-15

Find a plugin you want to have, download it to your computer, upload it to the inc/plugins directory of your MyBB on your webserver, and activate it in the Admin CP --> Plugin Manager.


RE:  Mybb 1.1.3 problems - coolmaster - 2006-06-15

-!Felu!- Wrote:Im dont understand how to do this. Can u ppl do this for me. Ill be greatful to you.

ps: im just 12
That's no excuse. Toungue
I'm 12 too and I'm able to add plug-ins.