Not Solved [Security] Session reused on same network
#1
Not Solved
Hi,

I've just installed a version of the board, and a group of users work for the same organisation behind a proxy. They are saying that on initial login they are getting the greeting of another user. They can't actually do anything and are presented a login page, however they don't get Hi, guest

This didn't used to be a problem on vBulletin 3. Are there any suggestions how I could check or reconfigure to help those users?

Regards,

JP

Having looked into it a bit further. The it seems to be mainly the greeting, the moment anything that requires a login (which is everything as that option is forced) the login box appears.

I'm going to their site in the next few days to see what is happening, it is very strange and doesn't provide them with confidence.
Reply


Messages In This Thread
Session reused on same network - by ict22 - 2014-12-19, 02:36 PM
RE: Session reused on same network - by VoIP - 2014-12-19, 04:29 PM
RE: Session reused on same network - by ict22 - 2014-12-19, 05:18 PM
RE: Session reused on same network - by .m. - 2014-12-19, 05:23 PM
RE: Session reused on same network - by ict22 - 2014-12-19, 05:28 PM
RE: Session reused on same network - by .m. - 2014-12-19, 05:37 PM

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)