Posts: 124
Threads: 9
Joined: Sep 2006
Reputation:
0
2006-12-09, 05:21 PM
(This post was last modified: 2006-12-09, 05:26 PM by arashpour.)
I didnt post here!! Did I?
I remember there was a topic belonging to oct 2005 and somebody had posted in! Im pretty much confused!
Maybe it was a mistake. I looked at the join date instead of post date!:p WTF?!
Quote:wth arashpour is going crazy..
LOL...
Posts: 12
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation:
0
CraKteR Wrote:arashpour Wrote:This thread is over 1 year old! It may walk now by itself!!!:-p
wth arashpour is going crazy..
Paul124897, are you getting any javascript errors? If you are using Firefox it's under Tools -> Error console.
No errors.
Btw, I had this problem in 1.2.1 as well.
Posts: 1,328
Threads: 17
Joined: Oct 2005
Reputation:
6
Paul124897 Wrote:http://www.bullrage.com/bb/
Ok, I have registered and if you wouldn't mind, please attempt to send me a PM. My username is Christian.
Posts: 6,329
Threads: 163
Joined: May 2006
Reputation:
48
2006-12-10, 11:47 PM
(This post was last modified: 2006-12-10, 11:59 PM by Ryan Loos.)
Christian Wrote:Ok, I have registered and if you wouldn't mind, please attempt to send me a PM. My username is Christian. Couldn't you send one to yourself?
* Ryan Loos sighs.
Sorry about that, I am wrong.
Christian: You forgot your smilies!
Posts: 1,328
Threads: 17
Joined: Oct 2005
Reputation:
6
rh1n0 Wrote:Couldn't you send one to yourself?
Yes I could, but then I wouldn't get the new PM popup as I would be redirected to priavte.php.
Posts: 12
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation:
0
Christian Wrote:Paul124897 Wrote:http://www.bullrage.com/bb/
Ok, I have registered and if you wouldn't mind, please attempt to send me a PM. My username is Christian.
Done
Posts: 1,328
Threads: 17
Joined: Oct 2005
Reputation:
6
2006-12-12, 09:24 PM
(This post was last modified: 2006-12-15, 01:49 AM by Christian.)
Paul124897 Wrote:Done
I believe I found the problem, as I understand it, you can only have one onload attribute, you have two. You need to combine them into one to make them function properly. This fix might help, but please keep in mind that I haven't tested it.
In functions.php, Find:
if($loadpmpopup)
{
if(my_substr($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'], -strlen("private.php")) != "private.php")
{
$contents = str_replace("<body", "<body onload=\"MyBB.newPM()\"", $contents);
}
}
Replace with:
if($loadpmpopup)
{
if(my_substr($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'], -strlen("private.php")) != "private.php")
{
$contents = str_replace("<body onload=\"resize_images()\"", "<body onload=\"resize_images(); MyBB.newPM()\"", $contents);
}
}
Posts: 12
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation:
0
Christian Wrote:Paul124897 Wrote:Done
I believe I found the problem, as I understand it, you can only have one onload attribute, you have two. You need to combine them into one to make them function properly. This fix might help, but please keep in mind that I haven't tested it.
In functions.php, Find:
if($loadpmpopup)
{
if(my_substr($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'], -strlen("private.php")) != "private.php")
{
$contents = str_replace("<body", "<body onload=\"MyBB.newPM()\"", $contents);
}
} Replace with:
if($loadpmpopup)
{
if(my_substr($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'], -strlen("private.php")) != "private.php")
{
$contents = str_replace("<body onload=\"resize_images()\"", "<body onload=\"resize_images(); MyBB.newPM()\"", $contents);
}
}
Still no pop-up
Posts: 3,588
Threads: 54
Joined: Sep 2005
Reputation:
7
Change:
$contents = str_replace("<body onload=\"resize_images()\"", "<body onload=\"resize_images(); MyBB.newPM()\"", $contents);
to:
$contents = str_replace("<body onload=\"resize_images()\"", "<body onload=\"resize_images(); MyBB.newPM()\"", $contents);
And it should work. (Changes to the Code Christian posted)
Posts: 12
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation:
0
CraKteR Wrote:Change:
$contents = str_replace("<body onload=\"resize_images()\"", "<body onload=\"resize_images(); MyBB.newPM()\"", $contents); to:
$contents = str_replace("<body onload=\"resize_images()\"", "<body onload=\"resize_images(); MyBB.newPM()\"", $contents); And it should work. (Changes to the Code Christian posted)
Okay, just changed that. However, still no popup
|